We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Santa Teresa

Playa Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The beach was beautiful. Warm water and clean, white sand. Beautiful sunsets every night. Long stretches for walking. The town was fun too. Everyone we had contact with was nice. Lots of great places to eat. We loved the atmosphere and will be back next year. It was pretty dusty on the main road, but we got used to that and really loved our time here. After reading reviews before we got there warning of crime, we were a little concerned, but we had no trouble. We were careful to never leave anything unattended on the beach or in our vehicle and used our safe in our room. We were fortunate to have a great place to stay that was secure and didn't worry at all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    143
    26
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The one of the best and lest pure places on hearth .
So relax , chill place real diamond.
It's is beautiful and the beaches are amazing ,grate food and nice people if you want to live in haven Santa Teresa is the place .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elirazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

At first I was put off by Santa Teresa...the noise, the dust, the unattractive and sprawling road. But then I went to the beach at sunset and I decided it was a wonderful place. The food is amazing...so many good places to try. I am a non-surfer so I probably don't appreciate this place as much as true surfers do, but I did end up having a wonderful time.

Note: I went in mid-January and there were hundreds of tan, skinny, perfect Argentinian/Brazilian girls on spring break. Be forewarned, honeymooners. Butts, everywhere. Self-esteem, lowered. Tans, plentiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cronmoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent the day at this beach, rented surf boards and enjoyed the sun set. It was a wonderful beach, spacious, nice waves, nothing to crazy. The area was very cute, lots of restaurants nearby to grab a bite to eat at the end of the day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lpate201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful town to get away....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Santa Teresa is a get away from the hustle and bustle of life. Beautiful beaches, wonderful food, and a delightful people who are pleasant and kind.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColleenUt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Santa Teresa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Playa Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing