We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food. Terrible Service ”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best fresh baked cakes, bread, croisants, pastries, coffee and refreshing drinks! We are open all day for breakfast, lunch, dinner and any time in between. Fusion cuisine with fresh daily products and original flavours.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Waited 10 minutes to be greeted by anyoneor get a menu, had my food dropped off, never saw my server again. Nobody asked how the meal was, nobody asked if I wanted anything else to drink, nobody brought a check. This is definitely not a place for a quick bite. It took me over an hour total for a quick burger and some warm orangejuice. Maybe popularity or lack of other options has gone to their heads.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mkb0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are so sorry you felt neglected during your visit to our restaurant, your comment has been passed on to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

One of my favorite places ever! The pastry and breakfast are top notch as so is the costumer service. Must go place if you visit Santa Teresa

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank alejandrobrenesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much! We stay humble to your comments, we are glad you have enjoyed your visits at our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

The smoothie was amazing, as well as the burrito. Highly recommend! If you go to Santa Teresa, don’t miss this spot.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TravelEmmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Great place for a sumptuous breakfast. Nice indoor space if you don’t like dusty roadside. Friendly and timely service too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank johnaE7741GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you might try us out for lunch or dinner as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I went to The Bakery almost every day during the week I was in Santa Teresa. They have everything you could possible want. A wide variety of breakfasts, brunches, desserts, and drinks (alcoholic and non). They're croissants are amazing and I normally don't care for them. Pizzas and smoothies are really good too!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Wow, we are so so grateful of having returning clients like yourself. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and for writing such kind words! You are welcome back anytime and don't forget we are also open for dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing