We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best fresh baked cakes, bread, croisants, pastries, coffee and refreshing drinks! We are open all day for breakfast, lunch, dinner and any time in between. Fusion cuisine with fresh daily products and original flavours.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Their baked goods and coffee are delicious!! We were so impressed we came back for dinner twice. Food was freshly made and was brought out nice and hot. Had the Margherita pizza one day- which was light and very tasty. Second night had a chicken sandwich with fries, which was finger lickin good!! The staff is very friendly and they aim to please. All our meals here were GREAT!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, we are so happy you enjoyed your dinners at our place! If you liked our pizza don't forget we have all you can eat pizza on Monday nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best Philly cheesesteak ever! And their jalapeño cocktail was fuego ❤️❤️❤️ one of my favorite spots in Santa Teresa

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kelllyyy1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are stoked we could light your fire! Thank you so much for your kind words...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Insanely delicious baked goods and an impressive menu!! Their “bakery breakfast” comes with a basket of breads that includes a croissant, two eggs, fruit, AND coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. I’d go there almost every day for my entire stay in Santa Teresa. They also had really good battered fish tacos which i would not expect from this place. Their iced coffee with condensed milk was also good. Seriously, everything is good. Go for at least a fresh pastry and coffee.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 5catrinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a delicious lunch here! The pasta was great and the sweet treats are sooooo good. If you’re in the small town of Monteverde stop by and eat!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank addemtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Everything is sooo good, including the international staff. A must place to visit when going to Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TravelBug5Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing