We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to start the day”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best fresh baked cakes, bread, croisants, pastries, coffee and refreshing drinks! We are open all day for breakfast, lunch, dinner and any time in between. Fusion cuisine with fresh daily products and original flavours.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

We loved our breakfast Egg Travaganza and Breakfast Burrito with delicious coffee. Before leaving, we made sure that we purchased their famous almond croissants and a loaf of multigrain bread. The place is very popular (even at 7am) and a nice looking place. The service is top notch. We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avalonavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Fantastic, we are so grateful for your comments and glad you enjoyed your visit! Enjoy that bread at home and don't forget you can buy our Costa Rican roasted coffee beans with you home too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2019

Fresh and delicious but expensive!!! From bread to coffee to cookies and pastries, everything we tried was excellent!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Thank you so very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

This is a popular spot in Santa Teresa that offers a lot of variety. We had breakfast which was okay but we were really pleased with the fish tacos we had for lunch. The fish is deep-fried but delicious nonetheless and a very generous portion with three tacos.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlag533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed the tacos! Note we are also open for dinner with another menu...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and loved the wide variety of menu options. Food was fresh and tasty. Cash only!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TravelMaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you so much. Yes we do have a wide variety on our menu and note that for dinner it's another menu to tickle your taste buds! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch as well as some to go snacks for our trip back to the US. Solid! Especially the fish tacos holy sh*t good!!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ckayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
131katrins, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Wow, glad you enjoyed the tacos!! Welcome back next time for some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing