We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Do you want a relaxing holiday with beautiful surroundings and a host to make your stay perfect - then this is the place to be.
You will be received as a family member with as much care and love a mother gives to her child. This is the best vacation ever.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torkim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

The owners were great - the kind of people you would want to be friends with - kind, thoughtful, easygoing and ready to answer questions or offer amazing food suggestions. Our place was super clean, chic and great value. I would highly recommend staying here for location and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

we saw the reviews here and decided to call Nautilus, from the moment Adi answered i felt like family , once we arrived we got the best welcome , the pool is so relaxing, the rooms are big,clean thanks to maria the cleaning lady, the kitchen is so comfortable,very fast internet connection ,AC.

the beach is a short walk, arik and adi treated us like familiy,all we asked we got on the spot, surfing lessons were amazing thank you goerge, atv rentals came to pick us up,best recomondations for things to do.

The nautilus is the perfect vacation in santa teresa .

Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Between the four of us that went here for this trip, we have traveled alot. The host Arik, Edi and Adi were gracious, friendly,knowlegeable and fun. It felt more like staying at a good friend's place than a hotel. They were able to help us with picking the perfect places to eat to the best surf instructors in town( George and Freddi). The apartments were beautiful, clean with all the amenities you need, the front patio, pool and location could not be better as it is within a quick walk to the beach or anything else you need. A perfect place to relax and chill out. My only regret is that we could not spend more time there. Either way, we all agreed we will be back there again. Thank you Hotel Nautilus.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderoo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Great accomodation, clean, comfortable and everything requested taken care of. Quick walk to the beach and to the main road with many restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocleirighfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Wow; Thank you Nautilus for a vacation beyond envisage! From beginning to end, you ensured our comfort and produced results that weren't possible without you... such as the quad rental that resulted in a $15 savings per day! All I had to do was mention my desire for a fresh tuna steak and a local fisherman was soon at the door with his beautiful catch of the day... at a great value. The relaxing design of Hotel Nautilus was felt the moment we arrived and the room able to accommodate our fastidious side (not so easy if you knew us). I highly recommend the "Bodyflow" experience if Mr. Shlomo is in town. It really does pay to stay with people so kind, hospitable, and connected. I never would have imagined our trip to be this grand.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrysMarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Can we move in? is my only question! Great ambiance, wonderful hospitality, unique energy! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and enchanting, its location is perfect a short walk to the beach, and the hospitality was the best we have ever experienced. Having traveled around the world we can confidently say that this hotel is one of the nicest and most unique places we have ever stayed! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
598 reviews
2 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 30 in Santa Teresa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel

Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $110 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Boutique Hotel. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing