We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, great hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Ranked #5 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Nautilus. Edi, Arik and Adi were extremely gracious, helpful and consistently went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay - always willing to provide great suggestions for restaurants, places to go exploring, arranged surf lessons (they know the best instructors), and anything else we needed, including helping us find a fantastic sea kayak tour operator (Bahia Rica in Paquera) - which we also very highly recommend.
Accommodations themselves were very clean & comfortable. The A/C - an important consideration for a couple of Canadians - worked perfectly. We went for the beaches, but the pool did provide a very welcome opportunity to cool off before an afternoon siesta or before crawling into the very comfortable bed at night. There was plenty of hot water, and there were several grocery shops and small markets within a short distance.
There are some good restaurants within walking distance - and several more within a short drive. The beach itself is about a 3 minute walk and is beautiful! We are very happy we picked Hotel Nautilus and hope to be able to go back before too long. Thanks guys for helping us to have a truly great wedding and honeymoon!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AA417121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
109
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

This place is located about 200 meters to the ocean. It is very safe and the appartments are beautiful. The place is modern, but simple and the owners make sure that their guests are fully satisfied.
You could even plan your own inclusive trip...plane, cab...and as much time as you want at this place to relax and surf!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurentides2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Nautilus was a beautiful place to stay - even better than the pictures and reviews! Quiet and off the main road but still only a short 5 min walk to the beach this was the perfect place to stay. We stayed for two weeks and this was easily the most relaxing holiday i've had.

The rooms were clean and spacious with a very well equipped kitchen and large fridge/freezer. There was plenty of storage space for food, clothes and our surf boards and the cleaner visited every morning to help us keep the sand situation under control! The bedroom came equipped with a safe and the bed was large and comfortable and the sheets soft and welcoming.

Adi was incredibly friendly and welcoming and helped us organize taxi's when necessary and was always available to offer advice and support to ensure we got the best out of our stay.

We stayed here as part of a surfing/yoga package with our meals being taken at Otro Lado just a short walk away. The surf was great, the accommodation perfect and the weather amazing. Over all a fantastic place to holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbathingalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelter island ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We just spent a week in Santa Teresa, our first time in Costa Rica. It must be one of the most beautiful countries on Earth, with lovely people as well. If you want comfort and kindness while visiting this lovely surfers paradise then please stay at Hotel Nautilus. This place is aesthetically gorgeous, minimal and pure. The hoteliers are wonderfully kind and generous hosts, and will orient you prefectly to your surroundings, and attend to your every need. They make your stay a visit to home away from home with all the comfort and generous hospitality you need. The rooms are airy and very spacious, clean and well equipped with super-fast wifi, great shower, luxurious king bed, nice kitchen, and great front porch, what else do you need? Hotel Nautilus will let you relax every bone in your body and soul, if you stay here you will be a new person by the time you have to go home!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Edi, Eric and Adi treat you like a long time friend. They help you to find the amenities you want and guide you to find the best beach spots. The apartments are simply beautiful, really clean and fully equipped. And the beds! wow! so, comfortable I had the best sleep in months! The pool is always really clean and it's a great place to hang out during a hot day.
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time there. We hope to comeback many times...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

If you are uncomfortable or in a place that is not clean or fearful that huge bugs will climb into bed with you, you will not enjoy your vacation! Hotel Nautilus saved my vacation with their clean, luxury rooms, the best air conditioning you could ever hope to experience, a peaceful pool and the warmest, most welcoming proprietors on the Nicoya peninsula. I'm telling you, if you are in Costa stay here! You will not be disappointed!!! In fact, you may even have a better time knowing you have a wonderful place to unpack and rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank First_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Breathe deep. Your friends are here. Listen. The birds welcome you home. Smile. Your true nature is close..Relax..you are safe..Renew..................see you soon ..dan

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesurferdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#8 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Property: Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing