We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing amazing amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Paradise Summer Special
Ranked #5 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing amazing amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was reading the review on tripadvisor about this place and booked my trip. I have to tell you all that's the best advise I could Get.. Everything was perfect, the staff is very nice and imformative, the rooms are great and clean and in excellent condition. The resturant is delicious with amazing shakes (had few a day..))) and organic food, all made on the spot, super fresh. The yoga center has a feeling like you are on a tree house and I had amazing classes with different yoga specialist .. I def reccomnad this place and the owners will see me again!! (Hope soon :)))
Pura vida !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirkadosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
108
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in Nautilus for 3 nights , the rooms are beautiful,clean, pleasant, you can really feel the love in every corner of the room...
And the food at Olam... No words, simply amazing!!! Healthy, good prices...
Highly recommended with love and blessings, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

it is tough to put the village of santa teresa into words. the people of the town, combined with the amazing weather, waves, food, sun, and of course people, made this one of my most memorable vacations. my girlfriend and i stayed a week, but we could have stayed a month. we found ourselves losing track of time and experiencing what 'pura vida' really meant.

arik and adi and their staff were extremely hospitable. they informed us more about the town and pointed out some of the great places to go to eat and also for daytime activities. olam was an amazing restaurant, and the menu is fresh and delicious. the location of the nautilus is perfect for walking to the beach or exploring the town. i recommend renting a car / atv while you are there so you can experience the town to the fullest.

lastly, i did the surf package. there is no better place to learn to surf than santa teresa, and i left feeling very fulfilled. you can't really go wrong with the nautilus or santa teresa as a whole.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylerkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This yoga studio is a beautifully built 2nd floor platform with open air walls and high ceiling. With monkeys in the trees and birds circling it is a stunning location to do yoga in the jungle. Our instructors for Vinyasa Flow and Iyengar were very professional and friendly. Olam Restaurant is directly below the yoga studio. Don't let the vegetarian menu stray you. We are both meat eaters and really enjoyed multiple meals at Olam. The location is a beautiful change from restaurants on the main strip. It's relaxing, clean, quiet and serene.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Nautilus is very nice property, offers good value, and has clean, and quiet rooms. The hotel is very close to the beach for excellent surfing. The pool is well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful, and at the ready with great restaurant recommendations. They make excellent sandwiches & smoothies to keep you fed, cool and refreshed. I'll be returning asap. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

we were in Santa Teresa for 4 days, we read good reviews on line about the place but when we got there we realized how good it was.. the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big, clean and comfortable.
The location is amazing! it takes few min to the beach and its close to everything..
In the hotel there's an amazing restaurant, the best in Santa Teresa!
The owners of the hotel are very warm and kind and they help with everything you need.
thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at Nautilus for one week and took some surf and yoga classes. It was wonderful! The owner couple gave me a warm welcome, asked me always if I needed anything, organized and helped. The Nautilus Team made me feel at home. The yoga classes took place above the café on a deck with a wonderful view over Santa Teresa. The food at the hotel’s own restaurant Olam is excellent and healthy – also their smoothies! I really enjoyed my stay and I recommend Hotel Nautilus to anyone who seeks rest and relaxation. Many thanks to the team and I hope coming again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavie3belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#10 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#7 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Property: Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Address: | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing