We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“an amazing hotel !”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Amazing !!! thats the place to be while in santa teresa .
I was with my wife in santa teresa in september.
We decided to stay at hotel nautilus because of trip advisor and the wonderful reviews they have
And it was the best choice we made through the whole trip to costa rica.
The team was so nice, the apartments are always clean, the pool is crystal clear .
A minute walk from the beach, the food at the OLAM restaurant is amazing.
They helped us plan our activities with a personal touch.
We will be back for sure.

Thank you
ARIK, ADI, GAL & EDI

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
115
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tikva
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks in Nautilus and could have stayed for life. Loved the place, the workers and the owners. Everytime i needed something, all i had to do is just say the word and someone picked up the phone and had it done. The rooms were also excellent. I can't wait to be back.

Roy S.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Naoutilus 1 week. The hotel is clean and beautiful, near the main street of Santa Teresa. An amazing staff which makes you feel like home. They helped us with every question and problem, and saved us plenty of money which a local guy excessively requested after damaging his ATV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are still here as I am writing this review. The rooms are clean with AC, we hear monkeys in the morning and see all kinds of animals. The Resturant is great with all organic food. You have to have the organic hot chocolate its amazing. All in all good people here and very helpful. The beach is 100 meters away and everywhere there is wifi. We are very happy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I arrived to Santa with very high expectation. At nautilus they just kept on raising the bar! The great atmosphere and the beautiful rooms with only a few steps from an increadible beach made our stay one of the best vacations ever! Highly recommended to all. Can't wait to get back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliranreuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked two other hotels, walked in, and cancelled before stumbling on this gem. We were greeted with hugs, a cold drink, and a clean, spacious room.

Lunch at the restaurant was reasonable ($8/salad) albeit slightly higher than the rest of town, and on site yoga was a treat. The real cherry on top: the organic cotton sheets, rainfall shower, and waste-free approach. Who doesn't love knowing the local goat is well-fed as a result of your own trash?

Thanks Adi and Eric for your warm hospitality - I'm dreaming of the moment I'm back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendwasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you very much , we hope you had the best time in santa teresa ,

Please let us know next time when you would like to visit , so we can plan your activities .

See you soon

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a week. We were in Santa Teresa for the first time and Arik and Adi were great hosts. Adi had each if our days planned and arranged all of the details. It helped make our vacation much more relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elheneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with .

We are here to help as much as we can .

Love to see you again

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#11 of 26 in Santa Teresa
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#1 of 26 in Santa Teresa
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 26 in Santa Teresa
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel

Property: Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Boutique Hotel. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing