We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Costa Rica in June -- Nautilus was a godsend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited Santa Teresa through the Chica Surf Adventure. When we realized that we could NOT stay at the Funky Monkey (which is quite funky) we decided to move to the Nautilus. The owners were amazing and accommodating and bent over backward to ensure we had a fabulous time. The property is exquisite, the restaurant to die for and the service is unlike anything we saw in CR. Stay there. Love it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our friend strongly recommended Nautilus to us and he was right on the spot!!
This place is simply amazing, Adi and Gal (the owners) will go out of their way to make you feel like home, the food, the facility , the staff ,the location and basically everything was perfect.
Couldn't ask for better vacation, they made our whole experience much more unique!
Will definitely go back again and again...
Karin&Eyal

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Simply put; I fell in love with this little town called santa-Teresa. The Nautilus rooms, restaurants, location, atmosphere and especially the people make this place one of my favorite destinations. Charming, friendly, inviting...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had such a wonderful time at Nautilus and hope to return very soon!! The owners, Arik and Adi are such warm and welcoming people, and they really made me feel at home. At the same time they were super professional and booked surf lessons, massages, kayaking, and transportation for me, so I didn't have to worry about anything.

The villa was very comfortable and spacious, (bigger than my NYC pod!), had a great bed and sufficiently equipped kitchen, and was cleaned daily. The pool was refreshing both in early mornings and late nights, and the grounds are lush and well kept. The yoga classes (twice a day at $10) taught by Karen and Sandra were a bliss.

Every morning I enjoyed the amazing and healthy smoothies from the on-site restaurant Olam, and their super yummy raspberry/apple and chocolate muffins made me beg for the recipe!

Santa Teresa itself is a friendly little surfer town with a great vibe, and there are plenty of activities to choose from. I visited at the beginning of the rainy season, and we had some refreshing and much welcomed showers a few nights.

Overall, my two-week stay at Nautilus was wonderful,and I definitely recommend the hotel to others!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel, but the food at the cafe was so amazing. The smoothies were big enough to have as a meal, and the food was superb. Plus, the owner was there and he was very friendly, just like the staff. Next visit to Sta Teresa we will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sari2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Words cannot describe our incredible experience at Nautilus! Arik and Adi were the most gracious hosts and made us feel like family...they are truly the salt of the earth! As soon as we arrived, we knew we picked the best place and felt right at home! We were warmly welcomed with a delicious smoothie, and they were more than accommodating when we arrived several hours before check-in.

We were extremely pleased with our room--it was so beautiful, modern and immaculate! The hotel grounds were stunning...Nautilus is paradise! The pool was wonderful, and we were usually the only ones in it. So relaxing and peaceful. Also, we loved having a room right next to the AMAZING hotel restaurant Olam (see separate review).

What sets the hotel apart the most are the owners behind it. We fell in love with Arik, Adi and their passion for this place! Their service is truly unbeatable, and we just loved being around them. Not only did they recommend the best activities and restaurants Santa Teresa has to offer, they didn't hesitate to book reservations for us. We never had to worry about a thing...I know our trip wouldn't have been the same if we had stayed somewhere else.

To say we highly recommend Nautilus would be an understatement! We've told just about anyone who will listen that they should book a trip here as soon as possible. This trip to Santa Teresa was the most amazing vacation we've ever been on, in large part thanks to Arik and Adi! We came as guests and left as friends. We can't say enough about them and their beautiful hotel...we are already planning our next trip back!

Kelsey & Ryer

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kduda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Everything about this place is amazing !!! Eddy & Gal were the best hosts we could imagine. They organized our transfer from Tambor airport straight to the door & were very welcoming when we arrived. Nothing was out of the question they organising our surfing school, fishing charter,daily taxis, restaurant bookings, dirt bike hire everything you could imagine to take the stress out of your holiday. We originally booked for 7 nights but felt so looked after we booked in for longer. !!! The food each morning,coffee & service was just the best!! Its the best place in Santa Teresa & all the staff there are brilliant!
Highly recommended.
Loved it !
Thanks
Rodd,Jessica,Polly,Jessie

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you guys so much for being here with us , it was a pleasure to have you .

We never forget you

Hope to see you soon

Take care

The Nautlius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 27 in Santa Teresa
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel

Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Boutique Hotel. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing