We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Ranked #4 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 days here on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the time that we arrived, Adi and Arik treated us like family and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Whether it was just mentioning an interest in a surf lesson or ATV rental, they volunteered suggestions and set up appointments to assist in our relaxing, stress free vacation. They made the trip exponentially better. My wife was not feeling good on our last day, and the level of concern from Adi and Arik were beyond comforting. Adi checked in on her several times, offering coconut water and advice for a quick turnaround. My wife noted that during a routine housekeeping trip, a staff member brought her a blanket, unsolicited, when seeing she was huddled on the couch in fetal position.
The amenties were fantastic as well. The pool was pristine on every trip and the on-premise restaurant was superb. There wasn't a dish that we didn't rave about. The open air yoga studio above the restaurant provided the ideal forum for a tranquil session that sits seemingly on a mountainside.
When we return to Santa Teresa, one thing that know for sure is that we will return to the Nautilus to try and duplicate this previous stay (besides my wife's sickness).

Fondly,

Patrick & Laura

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
THanks guys for a wonderful stay with us appreciate you warm and kind words , and happy you had such a good time with us looking forward for yet another visit !PURA VIDA

Arik & Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
109
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at the Nautilus the first week of May 2012. We read the reviews and, believe me, this place lives up to it's excellent reputation. Small intimate hotel with spacious and airy rooms, clean, well equipped kitchen and a nice porch to enjoy that morning cup of coffee, fresh smoothie prepared in their restaurant, or bottle of wine. Loved the swimming pool, so refreshing after a day at the beach or exploring the area with an ATV. The cafe serves really good fresh, healthy food and smoothies (not open after 4:00PM). The hotel is a short walk from town with several very good restaurants, as well as a beautiful beach. Had a wonderful massage arranged by Adi. The owners are the nicest people and so accommodating. This was the last destination on our trip to Costa Rica and were looking for R&R, after hiking the rain forests, zip lining, and traveling within the country. It was the pefect ending to our 2 week trip to Costa Rica and we loved this area, it's beaches, and people. This area is a surfing haven for a very young crowd. We, on the other hand, are a couple 64 and 70 years old. It was great fun to "do nothing", enjoy the big waves, the surfers, and explore stunning, isolated beaches with our ATV rental (arranged by Adi).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justbsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
!000 thanks for the kind and warm words , it is our pleasure to be able to host guests like you guys !
Much love from the Nautilus !

Adi & Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Adi, Arik and their beutifull daughter Gaia have created a magical and an amazing peacefull and loving space in Santa Teresa.
When my husband and I come to Santa Teresa we only stay at Natuilus!
Adi's food is all organic and full of LOVE.. you must come and try her food at Olam.

Room Tip: All the villas are equiped wtih the essentials and very comfortable Our Villa #4 close to the swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anahicontreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
You guys are one amazing couple we have so much fun seeing you every time you stay with us , Hope we see you soon thank again for all your blessings !

Arik & Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel Nautilus was beautiful. Adi and Arik are so relaxed and the atmosphere at the Nautilus was the same. From the time we arrived to the time we left, Adi was always around for advice and assistance. The accomodation was perfect and the pool was very relaxing. Olam (the cafe) has amazing food. Olam was closed on Saturday, so we were forced to eat out. If Costa Rica wasn't so far away from Australia, we would make this trip often. We had a great time there and will remember it fondly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Sam it was much fun having you here, you did long ways to get to us , and we are happy you had such a good time see you guys soon !

Adi & ARIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The Hotel Nautilus is simply paradise run by the nicest couple, Adi & Arik. While it is a bit of an adventure to get there (a ~6-hour drive from Liberia), you are really getting away from crowded, touristy parts of Costa Rica. From the howler monkeys in the trees behind the hotel to the goat next door to the mangoes growing outside your window, this is a tropical piece of heaven. Do not miss the delicious, organic, vegetarian meals in the lovely open-air restaurant. The fruit and vegetable smoothies are sublime! Arik was so helpful in arranging surfing lessons, ziplining and horseback riding trips, ATV rentals, dinner reservations and more. The healthy food turned our teenaged daughter into a vegetarian; she is working very hard to earn a trip next spring back to Hotel Nautilus with a friend. Santa Teresa is so safe that we feel comfortable sending them back to stay with Adi & Arik. A magnificent place to visit...wish we lived there.

Room Tip: Only seven apartment-type rooms in the entire complex--you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks Hilda for a wonderful stay, it was our pleasure to host your beautiful family , and hope that Your daughter will come back for a longer stay!

Pura Vida
ADI & ARIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a hug from Adi (the owner) we knew we were in a unique spot.

Nautilus is situated just off the main road in Santa Teresa, directly across from the entrance to the beach and is ideal for beach/sun/surf-seekers. All of the rooms are spacious and come equipped with a separate bedroom and living room area with a kitchen and a beautiful bathroom. The furnishings and decorations are stylish and the beds are comfortable. The pool is somewhat small, but more than adequate as the hotel does not accomodate very many guests.

The restaurant on-site offers delicious vegetarian meals for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, Adi is able to offer great recommendations and even call you a cab (if needed).

Apart from the hotel itself what really won us over was Adi and Arik and their genuine hospitality. You really feel like you are staying with friends instead of at a hotel owned by strangers. They are available to assist with anything and want to ensure you are enjoying yourself. We were sad to leave them and hope to return sometime soon!

Elyse & Jon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esbwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you Guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was such a plaesure staying in this wonderful place. The hospitality, the atmosphere made it so hard to leave. Adi & Aric are amazing, so nice and easy going. Thank you guys for making Santa Teresa a place to remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamShaTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Surf Sanctuary
Blue Surf Sanctuary
#2 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Property: Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing