We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Ranked #4 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I came to visit Santa Teresa in February had the most comfortable and relaxing experience at Nautilus. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very accommodating. The owner Airk and his family help me with all of my travel needs; from taxis too shuttles to the airport and finding specialty knik naks. The restaurant is absolutely delicious. I wanted to order very thing from the menu. Every thing is home made right at the resto and super yummy! They also specialize in gluten free items in the resto. I loved my experience at Nautilus and recommend the hotel with 5 stars! Thank you Nautilus I will be back soon :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linseylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Linsey ..we had a short time stay ,hope you are coming back and we can try your Sweets !
Thanks for the kind words

Best
ARIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
109
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a beautiful sanctuary that is affordable, clean and comfortable. The rooms are furnished nicely with AC and a full kitchen. There is a lovely pool, yoga space and restaurant on site. It is a safe community run by an amazing family. We will definitely stay at Hotel Nautilus when in Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradokind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you guys, Jess , Justing you rock ! it was our pleasure having you here, till next year syonara!
After party in Santa Teresa our place !
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Loved it! Planned on staying 1 night for my GF b-day just to spoil her since it was a bit above what I wanted to spend (120$) but ended up staying 3 nights and had a great time. Fun pool, gr8 showers and rooms and wifi in the rooms as oppose to every other hotel where u have to sit in the lobby to get a weak signal.
A 2 min. Walk 2 the beach and an organic resteraunt and yoga lessons on site.
Highly recommended 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadardayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you Hadar it was amazing to see your lovely family travel together so graciously!

Best regards
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I spent a weekend at this amazing hotel. It is 100% the best place in Santa Teresa! The owners of the hotel Arik and Adi are kind and nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is located near the beach. The best service, wonderful room, good food. Everything was just perfect!!! I'm going to come back very soon!!!! =)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita_O_1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Rita Dear so beautiful both inside and out side, we would really love you visiting us once more maybe with your beautiful family Mom and sisters....... , we look forward !
Thank you !
Arik & the Nautilus crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We spent our vacation in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica, in February 2012 and stayed at the Hotel Nautilus for a week. Our stay at Nautilus was unforgettable. The owners of the hotel and the entire staff were very pleasant and genuinely friendly. The service at the hotel was excellent and exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Everyone at the hotel, the wonderful owners, the cooks, housekeeping, and the rest of the support staff went out of there way to make our stay an amazing and unforgettable experience.

The minute we arrived, we felt the tranquility and positive energy the hotel projected. We loved waking up to the pure sound of nature and enjoyed the view of the lavish tropical landscape throughout the hotel grounds. We took advantage of the pool every night after a day at the beach. It has a quiet and romantic feel that is hard to describe in words. The on-site restaurant offered delicious and organic food for every taste.

Overall, our stay at the Hotel Nautilus was, by far, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Igor & Yohanna you are one of a kind keep your beautiful energies and thanks for the stay see you guys soon !!!!

Arik Adi & Gaia and the Nautilus crew !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Santa Teresa is as much a vibe as it is a place, and Hotel Nautilus exemplifies it. Charming, warm, relaxing, and extremely personal. Hotel Nautilus is the embodiment of Arik and Adi's love for life and hospitality, which makes for an unforgettable guest experience.

The hotel is well-situated on the North side of town, with very easy access to a beautiful beach. It is about 100 meters from the main road, which greatly reduces the dust and noise compared to other hotels in the area. Other excellent features are the full kitchenette and separated bedroom / living area, which was perfect for our kids.

Santa Teresa is a unique place full of character, and Hotel Nautilus fits in perfectly. The modern, simple design is very comfortable and peaceful. All the facilities were in great condition, and the rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the excellent on-site restaurant.

We really enjoyed our visit, and I would recommend Hotel Nautilus to anyone who seeks out Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Kewin for the kind and warm words we had the pleasure hosting your lovely family they are All so sweet hope to see you guys soon !!!!

Arik Adi & Gaia
The Nautilus crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I booked at Nautilus based on all reviews made on Trip Advisor. I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks.The spacious modern rooms (appartment) were super clean and really meet north american standards. Bed linen and towels were changed every 2-3 days. The bed was really comfortable with satin linen which keeps you cool during night! The pool is amazing, private and relaxing. It is a must after a day at a beach or when you don't feel like going to the beach!
Everything is better than all pictures I saw for this place.
The owners (Arik and Adi) really make this place very special. It is trully a litlle paradise on its own. I had a lot going on in my life before going there and needed to change my mind. I truly found peace and vibrant energy! You really feel like home with family, everything you might need is there... or if it is not.. you will have it shortly. Honestly, Arik and Adi are the kindest people I ever met. They will guide you on all activities you want to do. It is like having a personal concierge.
The restaurant (Olam) is really a gem! Everything is so tasty, fresh and so yummy! They use the best ingredients! I had the chance to taste a special Valentine's dinner and it was amazing! They really should start offering dinners on a more frequent basis! The food is really energising and revitalising! Can't wait to be back with a bunch of girlfriends to have a detox, yoga, surf retreat experience! They just opened a yoga facility (classes will only begin next week), it will be amazing! The deck is much more bigger than other places I went in Santa Teresa. I usually do not travel twice to the same place... but I definitely have to be back at Nautilus. I really enjoyed my time there and there is no word that could describe this amazing trop and experience. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineE962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Nadine it was our pleasure to host such nice and sweet couple like yo guys , hope fully you will come back as promised and this time you know !!!!!

Best regards
the Nautilus crew
Arik Adi & Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Surf Sanctuary
Blue Surf Sanctuary
#2 of 31 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats

Property: Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats
Address: East Of Brunellas 75 M | 75 meters east of Brunella Hostel, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms, spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellness Retreats Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing