We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A fantastic stay in playa Hermosa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fleur de Lotus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Fleur de Lotus
Save
You added Villa Fleur de Lotus to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“A fantastic stay in playa Hermosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent accommodation, the villa is spacious and comfortable with a large kitchen and living room, literally a few minutes walk from the beach which is by the way the best in the area.
We had a very nice room on the ground floor with A/C and a tropical shower. The swimming pool was a real plus even after a long day in the beach.
The owners are very friendly, great hospitality, and extremely helpful. They gave us a lot of advice on things to do in the area.
We loved all about this place and wish we had planned more days to stay. We will definitely go back to this place next time we are in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pura Vida s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful villa, amazing location, very friendly owners and a great place to stay with all amenities. I will definitely consider this villa for my future trips. I will also recommend this 100% to anyone who is looking around the area. Great surfing spot at walking distance. Peaceful location, was able to see a lot of wildlife around. Go for it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

7 of us rented the three large rooms in mid-November and had an amazing time. The rooms were huge - two ground floor suites were very large. One room fit my husband, myself, my three year old, and the owners even provided a crib for my baby. We could have even fit one more child on the top bunk. The outdoor shower was amazing. Loved that I could see monkeys in the tree from the shower!! I didn't think I would use the pool, being so close to the beach, but that was a must with our three year old!! Everything provided was wonderful, great to have access to the kitchen, especially with hungry little ones. It was also nice to have daily housekeeping, not always provided in house rentals!! Also, our housekeeper watched my children a couple of nights, and she was so wonderful - - I felt completely at ease leaving my children with her. The short drive into Santa Teresa was easy, Playa Hermosa was perfect for children, I much preferred it to Santa Teresa beach for my three year old. If you get a chance, you must take the beach road north the Manzanillo on an ATV and stop at the tide pools and have ceviche with Manuel at Atardecer Dorado in Manzanillo, definitely as amazing as the ATV drive to Montezuma. One last thing about the house, just be careful with kiddos on the slippery floors when getting out of the pool! Thanks so much, Christine and Luis, for a wonderful stay in Hermosa!! We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are best for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summreOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I had a wonderful 2 week stay here this past winter. I needed somewhere quiet and peaceful to take a break from work and get some surfing in. The location is perfect, the owners and staff were very professional and I will certainly be returning. I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year for business travel so this little villa was like having my own home on the perfect little beach in Costa.

Room Tip: pretty straight forward room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waterman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel is small - only a few rooms and built by the owners. The rooms are all individual and ours was beautiful with a gorgeous outdoor shower where we watched howler monkeys playing in the trees about 10 metres away. The owners were really friendly and helpful (Chrissie and Luis) and even lent us mountain bikes to cycle to Mal Pais (after offering to drive us there). You can order breakfast and/or dinner as well as hire surfboards and get lessons. It is only a short walk to a gorgeous beach and you can also walk to Santa Teresa or Manzinillo (4km away). We would recommend dinner at Flora Blanca hotels restuarant (Nectar) which is only a short taxi ride away (c. £5)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonPaulSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This «VILLA» is excellent in EVERY way!

It is the abolute great place to go to relax and enjoy your precious vacation under the sun!
In fact the house is situated at 100 meters from beach at the beginning of the jungle in a beautiful vegetation.
The great advantage for me of this location is that the hotel is much quieter than those built directly on the beach ... we do not suffer from the incessant noise of the waves.
The service is second to none, offered in a very discreet manner.
Actually most of the guests with whom I spoke with absolutely love Villa Fleur de Lotus.
The beach in Santa Terresa is amazing and also excursions can be arranged by Christine or Luis for you to visit this beautiful paradise.

Your breakfast experience is very personalized.
There are really simple but wonderful rooms all with beautiful views of the gardens.
Christine the owner is also your personal butler who is always the most delightful character, ready to provide anything you can imagine up for yourself or she will leave you alone if you so desire as well.
Its a wonderful choice for couples and families alike!
Need i say more?
If you have the chance - go go go straight to Villa Fleur de Lotus!

Yann Aubry

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Happy to wake up every morning at day break, with a giant breakfast made of frensh toast, exotic fruits, eggs, bacon or local "Gallo Pinto".
When I was done watching the jungle fauna coming to life, I usually went to "Playa Hermosa" which is very close from the villa, and enjoyed the best surfing spot in the area or just walked along the beach.
I also spent wonderful time in the villa's pool at sunset with a delicious coktail served by Christine and Luis, the French owners!
They helped me finding great activities such as Pilates, Yoga, Quad, Horse riding or massages.
I spent two wonderful weeks at the Villa Fleur de Lotus and came back serene and rested.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbreBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#23 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacifica Surf Studios
Pacifica Surf Studios
#20 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Rey Patricio
El Rey Patricio
#6 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#1 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gumbo Limbo Villas
Gumbo Limbo Villas
#22 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canaima Chill House
Canaima Chill House
#3 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleur de Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleur de Lotus

Property: Villa Fleur de Lotus
Address: Playa Hermosa | Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa is the perfect place to relax after your surf or yoga session, offering a calm and intimate atmosphere with a mix of tropical style and french touch. 2 Spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms with their private bathrooms are setup around a spacious lounge area. Each bedroom has a private shaded terrace and a view on the garden The lounge area is a large and open space composed by three different atmospheres: A chill living room with its huge white couch and TV, a dining space with its large wooden table and chairs and a spacious and fully equiped kitchen with a bar. 3 Air-conditioned bedrooms with their private bathrooms are on the first floor of the villa. One of the rooms offers a view on the garden and the swimming pool and a comfortable and private terrace. You can always find a spot out of the sun in one of the shaded terraces with hammocks or relax on a sunchair by the swimming pool. The pool is refreshing and relaxing after a day at the beach. The swimming pool is surrounded by a private tropical garden at the foot of the San Martin Jungle where you can enjoy the colors of nature, the songs of howler monkeys in the trees and parrots or pelicans flying above. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Fleur De Lotus Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing