We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This «VILLA» is excellent in EVERY way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Fleur de Lotus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Fleur de Lotus
Ranked #25 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Suisse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This «VILLA» is excellent in EVERY way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

This «VILLA» is excellent in EVERY way!

It is the abolute great place to go to relax and enjoy your precious vacation under the sun!
In fact the house is situated at 100 meters from beach at the beginning of the jungle in a beautiful vegetation.
The great advantage for me of this location is that the hotel is much quieter than those built directly on the beach ... we do not suffer from the incessant noise of the waves.
The service is second to none, offered in a very discreet manner.
Actually most of the guests with whom I spoke with absolutely love Villa Fleur de Lotus.
The beach in Santa Terresa is amazing and also excursions can be arranged by Christine or Luis for you to visit this beautiful paradise.

Your breakfast experience is very personalized.
There are really simple but wonderful rooms all with beautiful views of the gardens.
Christine the owner is also your personal butler who is always the most delightful character, ready to provide anything you can imagine up for yourself or she will leave you alone if you so desire as well.
Its a wonderful choice for couples and families alike!
Need i say more?
If you have the chance - go go go straight to Villa Fleur de Lotus!

Yann Aubry

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Happy to wake up every morning at day break, with a giant breakfast made of frensh toast, exotic fruits, eggs, bacon or local "Gallo Pinto".
When I was done watching the jungle fauna coming to life, I usually went to "Playa Hermosa" which is very close from the villa, and enjoyed the best surfing spot in the area or just walked along the beach.
I also spent wonderful time in the villa's pool at sunset with a delicious coktail served by Christine and Luis, the French owners!
They helped me finding great activities such as Pilates, Yoga, Quad, Horse riding or massages.
I spent two wonderful weeks at the Villa Fleur de Lotus and came back serene and rested.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbreBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Hello, My week at Villa Fleur De Lotus with my sister and friends was fabulous. The highlights included extremely gracious hospitality, French and Costa Rican style home cooked meals, fabulous cocktails, freshly baked brownies and coconut cake, partial outdoor showers, quiet/peaceful/natural/serene setting, friendly monkey sightings, nearby great restaurants, and the some of the prettiest beaches I’ve ever seen. I returned to New York rested, relaxed, tan, and happy. This a particularly great place for a group of friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGN1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

this is a place to discover and stay a while.

nestled in the jungle a stones throw away from the most amazing beach on costa rica, the villa fleur de lotus offers privacy and attention at the same time.

you'll be happy to meet the neighbors: funny frogs, lazy dogs and munching monkeys!

this is costa rica after all... be careful you may not want to go home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewsky212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#23 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
Casa del Mar Surf Destiny
#16 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Rey Patricio
El Rey Patricio
#7 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Rustico Santa Teresa
Hotel Rustico Santa Teresa
#17 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacifica Surf Studios
Pacifica Surf Studios
#20 of 32 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleur de Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleur de Lotus

Property: Villa Fleur de Lotus
Address: Playa Hermosa | Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa is the perfect place to relax after your surf or yoga session, offering a calm and intimate atmosphere with a mix of tropical style and french touch. 2 Spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms with their private bathrooms are setup around a spacious lounge area. Each bedroom has a private shaded terrace and a view on the garden The lounge area is a large and open space composed by three different atmospheres: A chill living room with its huge white couch and TV, a dining space with its large wooden table and chairs and a spacious and fully equiped kitchen with a bar. 3 Air-conditioned bedrooms with their private bathrooms are on the first floor of the villa. One of the rooms offers a view on the garden and the swimming pool and a comfortable and private terrace. You can always find a spot out of the sun in one of the shaded terraces with hammocks or relax on a sunchair by the swimming pool. The pool is refreshing and relaxing after a day at the beach. The swimming pool is surrounded by a private tropical garden at the foot of the San Martin Jungle where you can enjoy the colors of nature, the songs of howler monkeys in the trees and parrots or pelicans flying above. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Fleur De Lotus Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing