We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View, Nice New Pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Surf Vista Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas Rooftop Penthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
Rooftop Penthouse
Roca Mar Upstairs Suite
Sunset Reef Upstairs Suite
Surf Vista Villas
Mar Azul Downstairs Suite
Roca Mar Upstair Suite
Surf Vista Villas
Roca Mar Upstairs Suite
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
Rooftop Penthouse
Rooftop Penthouse
Rooftop Penthouse
Surf Vista Villas
Rooftop Penthouse
Surf Vista Villas
Rooftop Penthouse
Santa Teresa Waves
Rooftop Penthouse
Ocean View Apartment
Ocean View Apartment
Ocean View Apartment
Surf Vista Villas
Mar Azul Downstairs Suite
Sunset Reef Upstairs Suite
Nicoya Downstairs Suite
Nicoya Downstairs Suite
Santa Teresa Waves
Mal Pais Canopy Tour
Santa Teresa Beach
Montezuma Waterfalls
Sunset Reef Upstairs Suite
Surf Vista Villas
Surf Vista Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cechef1
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great View, Nice New Pool”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Santa Teresa and second to the Surf Vista Villas. We have stayed upstairs and enjoy sitting on the deck and enjoying the views and listening to bird and howler monkeys. Do not miss Mr. Iguana who spends most of the day in a tree. There is a brand new pool that is a nice touch. You need a car or rent a quad to get up and down the hill.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim D
Perryville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, but needs upgrading”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a large room with 3 queen beds spread amongst the room in the Sunset Reef Villa on the upper level. The view was beautiful, but we were disappointed to be greeted by a sign in the bathroom which asked you to place your toilet paper in the trashcan and not in the toilet. This was awkward and smelly to say the least with a family of 4 occupying the room. The AC had a hard time keeping the room cool as well, and it was reaching almost 90 each day. This is definitely a great place for young surfer and yoga enthusiasts who aren't bothered by these things. Our 18 year old daughter loved it. We just longed for a little bit more of a modern facility.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Hello Tim,

As we do appreciate hearing comments and reviews from our guests, please understand that our procedures with bathroom paper is the same in all of Central and South America. We all run on septic systems which can not facilitate paper products. You're family had stayed in our Sunset Reef Upstairs Villa which has a brand new A/C unit that keeps the villa very cold. In the future please ask how to make the A/C colder rather than putting a bad review, we work very hard to keep good reviews and to make sure all of our guests are happy. We've spent countless hours to make the villas and property as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, our facilities are very modern and luxurious. I do hope you enjoyed our brand new swimming pool and ocean view deck, we thought that would be a nice surprise for you.

Thank You
SVV Staff
Andy & Cota
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepdiver...
Broad Brook, Connecticut
1 review
“Pura Vida”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place is unbelievable. Andy is really laid back and hospitable. It is clean and safe. The view is amazing. It is close to everything you need. I will definitely be back!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing