We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Tacos made with love and true authentic ingredients ”
Review of TostoMetro

TostoMetro
Ranked #28 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We traveled all over Costa Rica for 2 weeks. We had the taco special at Tostometro and we immediately knew this is the real deal for authentic and fresh cooking. Scrumptious, delicious and perfectly cooked. A must stop for amazing food and service. The owner and her staff made you feel welcomed and well taken care of.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SparkJoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019

Do not recomend. Small and expensive portions that took around 30min to arrive(the place was empty).

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Gidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant with a laid back vibe, great music and great service. The ginger Sangria at happy hour is delicious and the two for one tacos are delicious. I had fish and my boyfriend has the pork. Great option for lunch or dinner.
Good value for what you get and for Costa rica. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Catherinedurcancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Me and my boyfriend were here during lunchtime: ended up spending a couple of hours there, just enjoying the nice music, venue and great food. Would 100% recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Daniëlle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Great food (tacos and curry) and a nice vibe. Had a great laid back lunch here, spend 2 hours enjoying the music, drinks and food!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TostoMetro also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to TostoMetro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing