We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh food made with care.”
Review of TostoMetro

TostoMetro
Ranked #31 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TostoMetro was our great find in Santa Teresa. A varied menu with delicious, fresh ingredients, tasty sauces, homemade tortillas and the best fruit-filled sangria (2 for 1 until 8pm). Warm, attentive hospitality and ambience doesn’t get better than this . . . . nor does the artisanal gelato (I recommend passion fruit!)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Barforb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great lunch we had here. The patacones are the size of large tacos and come with taco fixings on top with your choice of protein basically. They have lots more, but this was stellar. I had the patacones with the fish. It came with a beautiful savory cabbage slaw on top and it was delicious! Even if you're not gluten free, this is an amazing plate. Highly recommend. I’ll be back to try other things on the menu for sure. Oh, and did I mention that Johnny makes the best cocktails? So there’s THAT. Great new addition to Santa Teresa! GO!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Leah11Venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

A great find in Santa Teresa! Simple and chilled atmosphere, good food and nice music! Best gazpacho in town!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vesit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

From 3-6:00pm these guys have 2 tacos for the price of 1. Here’s the thing. Their tacos are really really good. Homemade corn tortillas, fresh fish, or steak, chicken, even curry vegetable (sounds weird but really good). They also bring out some chips and dip, the plates include beans and salsa. You can go big here for a reasonable amount of colones.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CayucosLocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited for breakfast and loved it. We came again for happy hour and the owners were very accommodating and welcoming. The sangria is amazing, and the food just the same. Great service. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TostoMetro also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to TostoMetro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing