We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“2 for 1 taco happy hour”
Review of TostoMetro

TostoMetro
Ranked #23 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Tostometro is a new option in gluten-free food. We offer a variety of dishes for all tastes including vegetarian food. Extensive menu of rums and cocktails.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

From 3-6:00pm these guys have 2 tacos for the price of 1. Here’s the thing. Their tacos are really really good. Homemade corn tortillas, fresh fish, or steak, chicken, even curry vegetable (sounds weird but really good). They also bring out some chips and dip, the plates include beans and salsa. You can go big here for a reasonable amount of colones.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank CayucosLocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited for breakfast and loved it. We came again for happy hour and the owners were very accommodating and welcoming. The sangria is amazing, and the food just the same. Great service. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service, great place!!!!
A must! We ate lunch and all the plates were really good. They also serve homemade ice cream

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank laurabU2292SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing piña colada here yesterday and came back for post-surf breakfast this morning...chia pudding with fresh fruit and muesli plus a health shot with ginger, curcuma, pineapple and cayenne all super fresh + lots of gluten free choices! On my way out the owner gave me a sample of their new kombucha popsicles - WOW! Perfect antidote for beach burn...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank global_gitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Joanik super nice and made a hell of a drink. Very pleased with the tacos we had here as well, we be back again for sure.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Brennan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TostoMetro also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to TostoMetro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing