We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Great food and impeccable service”
Review of TostoMetro

TostoMetro
Ranked #4 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Tostometro is an excellent place where you can enjoy our wide of dishes We offer vegetarian and gluten-free options We have a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere at the beginning of Santa Teresa Every Friday we have salsa classes, so you can learn, dance and have fun with us Happy hour everyday from 3pm to 6pm with Taco Deal (Shrimp - Fish - Shredder beef - Pork -Veggie curry) Happy hour everyday from 6pm to 8pm with Ginger Sangria You can to met us, we open from 8am to 11pm
Restaurant details
Description: Tostometro is an excellent place where you can enjoy our wide of dishes We offer vegetarian and gluten-free options We have a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere at the beginning of Santa Teresa Every Friday we have salsa classes, so you can learn, dance and have fun with us Happy hour everyday from 3pm to 6pm with Taco Deal (Shrimp - Fish - Shredder beef - Pork -Veggie curry) Happy hour everyday from 6pm to 8pm with Ginger Sangria You can to met us, we open from 8am to 11pm
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We weren’t too sure about this place but decided to give it a try and we’re so glad we did. The food was excellent and the service was amazing. The prices are also very reasonable considering that things can be pricey in sant Teresa. We had the “bolitas de patacones” as a starter and they were delicious and then we had patacones with camarones and one with fish and they were both amazing!the presentation was fantastic and fresh flavors made these dishes a must and we’ll definitely be going back before we leave. Definitely check this place out and the decor is great too.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank carlag533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 235 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Love this place! Really good patacones. Nice looking interior and nice staff. It's also a good place to go out by yourself, because they have a bar looking out on the street where you can eat. I have eaten here multiple times and different things and it was all really good!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank taarvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Simply the best food and cocktails in Santa Teresa. I recommend the patacones de pescado for dinner. The owners are fabulous, also. You will enjoy chatting with this vibrant, interesting couple. TostoMetro is a must for breakfast and dinner.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank stellak882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner here on our honeymoon. I had been craving gluten free pasta and the dish and sauce were both wonderful. Loved the music and the service was top notch. I would highly recommend for a fun evening out in Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

My favorite meal since I have been here on vacation for 10 days so far. Fresh mahi mahi dish with delicious vegetables and a side of rice. They offer a fusion of Latin food with wonderful flavors. I also had a jalapeno margarita and a ginger passionfruit margarita. Wow! So good. Very attentive staff and super nice owners!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lenu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TostoMetro also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to TostoMetro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing