We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice live music, food ok!”
Review of Kika

Kika
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Go here for the ambiance, the food is for sure good enough. Live music is great and lots of people of different ages

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank larsonmark85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 247 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Only came here once. Ordered the catch of the day mahi-mahi; it wasn't very flavourful. Kind of disappointing. Choice of beers is good. Place is nice. Service is good. The flan was good.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StefanoBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Great food, super friendly and hardworking staff. We kept coming back here because the service and the food were so good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Depends on what you are looking for. Pretty overrun with kids running around more than the dogs. After being ignored for 10 minutes we got up to leave. Owner jumped up and asked: “what happened”? “Nothing” I responded......

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jayfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rafa s, Gerente at Kika, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

I’m very sorry for what happened, you asked if we can cook you’re catch and we happy to do it, it was a Saturday of live tango music, it was packed, and when I sit you guys down I was taking the order a a big group, the staff was busy and none of you even try to talk to nobody , I know is not you problem, but I went to the table and your guys where leaving , is a shame and I’m sorry , but I think you over react , pura vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Service a bit slow, food was good nothing out of this world. Nice courtyard and background music. Friendly waiters with some good menu recommendations.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Trave1ingBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kika also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Kika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing