We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish all restaurants in Costa Rica were like this!”
Review of Kika

Kika
Ranked #22 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Great food, super friendly and hardworking staff. We kept coming back here because the service and the food were so good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 247 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Depends on what you are looking for. Pretty overrun with kids running around more than the dogs. After being ignored for 10 minutes we got up to leave. Owner jumped up and asked: “what happened”? “Nothing” I responded......

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jayfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rafa s, Gerente at Kika, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

I’m very sorry for what happened, you asked if we can cook you’re catch and we happy to do it, it was a Saturday of live tango music, it was packed, and when I sit you guys down I was taking the order a a big group, the staff was busy and none of you even try to talk to nobody , I know is not you problem, but I went to the table and your guys where leaving , is a shame and I’m sorry , but I think you over react , pura vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Service a bit slow, food was good nothing out of this world. Nice courtyard and background music. Friendly waiters with some good menu recommendations.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Trave1ingBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

This place isn't bad, just a bit unattentive at times.

Both the tuna and mahi-mahi mains were good, although, personally, the tuna cold have gone a slightly shorter time on the grill. Also a great little salad on the side.

Ok cover bands on Thursdays.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t eat here, but danced to fun live music. Really like the chi/vibe of the place. Must go when in Santa Teresa!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kika also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Kika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing