We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and perfect hosts!”
Review of Kika

Kika
Ranked #17 of 107 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The experience in KiKa is one of a kind. The food is wonderful - try the pork - and the hosts are even more lovely. Once a week there is a special music night where everybody is dancing and Gaston, Rafa and the other owners are playing live music! It's a must see experience on Santa Teresa. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adi_t_corrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We visited Kika this week (in july 2018) and were instantly hooked. Great location, great food, great hosts (Gaston & team).

The chicken and beef we had were amazing, the patatas bravas wonderful. Our kids are it all up without complaining and that made for a super chill night.

Thursday nights are super fun, they say, with love music, singing and dancing. Puts Vida at Kika. Don’t miss this spot, be sure to book a table (Kika opens at 6 for dinner) and have an amazing time.

Kika rules!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Annina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Is an anusual experience, very good food, incredible show. congratulations. We enjoy the Mojitos, the Atun and the music.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We ate here on our second night's stay because we were recommended by the owners. The same owners own another place that's not listed on Trip Advisor, but was the best meal we had in Santa Teresa. I had the Shrimp tacos. The best I've EVER had.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank jlray777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Our local guide recommended to visit Kika at Thursday night, when there is a live band playing. We've spent few hours drinking beer and cocktails, listening to the band doing very good covers and enjoying the dances and the great and friendly atmosphere.

And once the bar close at midnight, most of the peoples move to the disco situated few meters away

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pvpetkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kika also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Kika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing