We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and service”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #22 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Place was delicious! I loved the fish tacos! They were huge and tasted great, the fish was so fresh. The were so worth the price. I loved the place too! My son had a burger and said it was great. Service was good and so was price! Saw the salads and they were huge too! Something for everyone

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lisa And Nelson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 948 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Great burgers, as good as they come, however they are not cheap - $10 - $12. They were delicious though and you will certainly not leave hungry or disappointed. Kids love them too!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ptrigg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I must start saying that their hamburgers are great, I used to go Mal Pais for work and have dinner there once a month, and did try most of the menu, prices are very reasonable based on the quality and presentation of their dishes.
However I have to say that costumer service received for Costa Rican people is way too far from the one given to foreign guys, food is served after besides I was there earlier, no attention to the table so we have to stand up and ask for help, ask many times for the bill, all these besides we were paying the same and charge the service tax everyone else have to. I miss their hamburgers, though now I go to somewhere else for my meals after work with better service.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SFM2CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

If you're hungry, this is a great place to stop in and fill up! There are lots of options for meat eaters and vegetarians too. My favorite is the bbq burger. If you're not super hungry you many want to share a burger with a friend.
The drawback is its on the road so it can get a little dusty and there isn't much parking. They also do not like there to be any substitutions. If it comes with cheddar and you want swiss, order something that comes with swiss. Its not impossible but they will charge you extra.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MichelleR505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a delicious burger covered in toppings one night in Santa Theresa. If you're craving a burger this is a must visit

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank addemtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing