We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Burger, or try the tacos... Yum!!!”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #25 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Great food with a relaxing Santa Teresa vibe. You might have to wait a bit for a table, and you should. The food is well worth a little wait.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Marthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 970 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been a few times to Burger Rancho but find the food only fine — much better food at Chicken Joes next door or any soda. It may be because I don’t eat beef and have always gotten a fish dish but found them to only be “okay.” The fish tacos were pretty horrible. The servers are hit or miss — the wait can be long for lunch depending on the time you get there and I think there are better options for the price point. But if you truly love burgers then maybe this is your spot — the burgers looked more “North American” in terms of large, stuffed with toppings, etc than anything else I had seen in town so if you’re craving one, check it out — otherwise i would skip.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

A lovely little place on the main road.

We ate here twice in three days, great staff and great food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mayfordgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We stopped in here for burgers, since our family was on withdrawal from American food, LOL!! Read great reviews about this place and made it our afternoon destination.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank shawnc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This place always delivers! Great quality burgers - absolutely delicious. Simple feel and vibe to the place - wine choice is 'white or red' but was good. Servicing staff chilled and engaging. Will always come here for at least one dinner. Very reasonable prices. Always a Q.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank judeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing