We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers/worst veggie burger”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #23 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We ate there two times in our short trip plus once more for their delicious milk shake. While their burgers cannot be beat - their veggie burger was simply inedible. It was as awful as their burgerd were good. Stick to regular burgers and you can't go wrong. Nice servers too and they deliver.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank happyincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 947 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

The burgers are delicious and the staff were wonderful. The prices were reasonable. The owner was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the atmosphere as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank pnut17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

If you want a hearty burger, this is the place to go. The restaurant is located on the main road into Santa Teresa so it is very loud when motorcycles gun their engines.
We spent $30 for 2 burgers (which included fries) as well as two special toppings (cheese and bacon). We had 1 glass of wine each and split a club soda.
I should have asked for medium rare as my hamburger was served well done. It lost flavor due to dryness. But it was a very big burger. I recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FemaleSoloTrek_Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

First place we ate at in Santa Teresa. Simple laid back place but great hamburgers! The burgers are also big and a great value for the price.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank davidrM3066DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The place is a small lunch restaurant, perfect to get a burger as a brunch and then go lie on the sand of the beautiful santa teresa. I personally recommend the mexican one cause Im from Holland and we like spicy but all burgers looked delicious my wife ate a tuna burger and was awesome!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank robertdettmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing