We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were in Santa Teresa for 10 days and ate here twice. Really good burgers and fresh cut fries!! If your missing American food on your travels, stop here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank amandalaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    180
    46
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best burgers in town, I was in santa teresa for 10 days and ate here three times. Can't say much more then it's the best burger I've had. Me and my girl fiends also shared the brownie Sunday which was very delicious. Service was friendly and fast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AXP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place in sta teresa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I spent one week in Sta Teresa and this place has been by far my favorite. Very good food, original, good price for fresh ingredients and originallity.
The team is very welcoming, well located, close by the beach.

go go to Rancho and you will be contento !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolerastaquouere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tuna Ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Amazing tuna ceviche!!! I Went back twice during the week I was there specifically for this ceviche. Also had the mahi in coconut curry which was also delicious. Lunch will run your around $20usd which is expensive, but for the quality and amount of food you get, it's still cheaper than what you would pay in the States.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's a burger joint, with burgers that will not impress your average american, but it's not overpriced.
It's very open to the road so it gets dusty in the dry season (like everywhere, of course, but a little worse than average) so don't come here expecting anything fancy or clean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing