We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laid back cafe with good food and free internet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Laid back cafe with good food and free internet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped here as it was one of the few places open when we visited during the rainy season. It stood out from the others as clean and the menu looked good.

The food was reasonably priced and there is a great selection. Good smoothies too. Our only gripe was that after receiving our food no one ever came back to ask if we wanted another drink.

I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tresemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    178
    46
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've only eaten their French Fries but they were very good! Free wifi was nice, and it's in a great location. :) Convenient to many things.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
150 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers, great pita and hummus, great Tuna wasabi ( wife says the best wasabi sauce she has tried) great tuna burger. Party of ten all ages and everyone left with a big smile. Charming place w lots of character with great service. I will be back tomorrow. fantastic fresh fruit smoothies. So happy we found this place. Owner operated for sure!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vatsmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuna Wasabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Carlos - from Argentina is the owner and a really nice guy. They make a mean burger (about $8 US). The Tuna Filet with wasabi sauce and mash potatoes or salad is solid (about $12 US). Fish Tacos are great (about $7 US).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This burger joint definitely exceeded my expectations. I had two meals here during my stay in Santa Teresa, and they were by far my favorite! The portions were large and the food always tasted fresh. Highly recommend the fish special and any of their famous burgers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing