We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fish in town!”
Review of Burger Rancho

Burger Rancho
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best fish in town!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I ate calamari frites (tempura calamari) and fish tacos. I'd like to say the best meal I had in santa teresa but there are sooo many of the food places here that are so good I can only say one of the best meals of the trip. My friend had a burger that also looked amazing and came highly recommended that I wanted to go back and try it myself but there were so many other places that had to be sampled in Santa Teresa. It is amazing for food, chilling out and activities all in one. You must try this place on a visit to Costa Rica.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicolacurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    188
    47
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great little burger spot right on the main road in Santa Teresa. A nice menu. Lots to choose from but the burgers are the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsElenaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good road side eats.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place is one of the more popular joints in town. It's located right across from the soccer "football" fields. The meal and service I had was decent and worth the price asked. The menu seems to cover just about any eaters taste with a twist on local available sea food.
The atmosphere is what I would call local bohemian style, dinning in an open air, road side eatery, listening to the sounds of the town go by. The only down side, which is with ANY road side establishment in Santa Teresa is the DUST ON THE ROAD, is works it's way into and onto EVERYTHING!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onemindspinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshest tastiest tuna burger you'll ever eat”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Low key atmosphere, with the French management clearly visible in the menu, makes for lovely dinner experience. The tuna burger was so fresh, and superbly cooked I went back for a second a night later

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good value - burger is really fresh!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The place was recommended to me by fellow travellers and the burger was as good as promised. Venue has a good vibe and staff was friendly. The only minor downside is the location right next to the dusty road.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playa_sol_mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Rancho also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Burger Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing