We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best food and location in town!”
Review of Manzu Restaurant

Manzu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project. Spectacular sunset views, beach bar, private dining and unique local cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project. Spectacular sunset views, beach bar, private dining and unique local cuisine
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This weekend was my second time at Nantipa Hotel with my husband and kids and the food at Manzu was AMAZING!
Breakfast was included in our fare, we could choose any option we wanted. I had the fruit salad with yogurt and granola. The fruit was so fresh and it was a big bowl with yogurt in the bottom and granola with raisins on top. Great way to start my day with a big cup of Coffee. My husband and kids ordered the Tico Breakfast which was Gallo Pinto (rice and beans), eggs any style, plantain, fried fresh cheese and tortillas. They ordered the same breakfast all 3 days because it was soooo good! My youngest had the waffles with whipped cream, he ate all of them! For lunch and dinner there were so many options it was hard to choose, but we had among other things Fish Ceviche with Passion Fruit, Fresh Heart of Palm Salad with Dijon, Organic Salad, Quinoa and Brocoli Salad, Fish Tacos and Grilled Cheese Sandwich. For dessert we had Flan de Coco and Chocolate Mousse. All of the ingredients very fresh and great combination of flavors!
We will definitely be back as many times as we can!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ariblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Ariblu

Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our dishes and location. We will be welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We really liked the place at the beach but we were surprised, that the drinks (Cocktails) were served in plastic glasses. The drinks were ok but even if the restaurant wasn‘t full it took to long!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank 373thessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantipagm, General Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear 373thessal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Regarding serving cocktails in plastic glasses, we do use them for the beach area and the pool area for safety reasons since using glass would represent a safety hazard. In the restaurant area they should always be served in glass and I will certainly comment that with my team to reinforce this. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the time it took to prepare the drinks. I really look forward to welcome you again to be able to offer you a flawless experience.

Kind regards,

Jose Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Delicious beachfront dining for breakfast,lunch or dinner. I chose lighter meals like the Tuna Tartare and Quinoa salad...both excellent. We also loved the crafty cocktails during sunset while taking in the beach-life cool vibes. Truly a unique not to miss spot!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gringaincostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear gringaincostarica

Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our dishes, drinks and location. We will be welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Spectacular food by Chef Dani, every detail has an amazing taste. Great service by Allan . Wonderful and romantic place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mariorF587RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear mariorF587RU

Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are very happy to read that you really enjoy our place and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

With the sea breeze and waves on the background, this is the most romantic spot for great food in Santa Teresa! The Aperol Spritz is spot on too!! We have been coming every day!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JaenArias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear JaenArias

Thank you very much. We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your experience and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzu Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manzu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing