We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious crafty cocktails too! ”
Review of Manzu Restaurant

Manzu Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project. Spectacular sunset views, beach bar, private dining and unique local cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project. Spectacular sunset views, beach bar, private dining and unique local cuisine
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Delicious beachfront dining for breakfast,lunch or dinner. I chose lighter meals like the Tuna Tartare and Quinoa salad...both excellent. We also loved the crafty cocktails during sunset while taking in the beach-life cool vibes. Truly a unique not to miss spot!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gringaincostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear gringaincostarica

Thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our dishes, drinks and location. We will be welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Spectacular food by Chef Dani, every detail has an amazing taste. Great service by Allan . Wonderful and romantic place.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mariorF587RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear mariorF587RU

Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are very happy to read that you really enjoy our place and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

With the sea breeze and waves on the background, this is the most romantic spot for great food in Santa Teresa! The Aperol Spritz is spot on too!! We have been coming every day!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JaenArias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear JaenArias

Thank you very much. We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your experience and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

The drinks were amazing and the service was fantastic. I would recommend the Goji & Guanabana cocktail. An amazing concoction that was refreshing and delicious. Thank you to Lois for the amazing recommendations and service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank cookingwine666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear cookingwine666

Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are very happy to read that you really enjoy our place and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Delicious fish tacos, delicious rose wine, delicious waiters and service and THE most delicious sunset view!
We arrived around lunch time and stayed on the beach watching the world go by till sunset.
The staff were friendly and helpful - especially Luis and Allan. We listened to the sound of the ocean till around 4pm when chilled music came on - and happy hour started!
10/10
We will be returning before we leave Santa Teresa for sure !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank misscharholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear misscharholmes

Thank you very much. We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your experience and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzu Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manzu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing