We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manzu - Absolutely Amazing! ”
Review of Manzu Restaurant

Manzu Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project.
Restaurant details
Description: Beachfront Restaurant with casual dining featuring Costa Rican favorites and elaborate cuisine inspired on local ingredients and traditional recipes. Cocktails designed by New York famed mixologist from the Mulberry Project.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I have spent a week at Nantipa Resort in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica and as such, we also spent quite a bit of time at the resort restaurant, Manzu.

First of all the view is spectacular - you’re on the beach just steps from the ocean. The staff is beyond wonderful and amazing and made our experience awesome. A HUGE thank you to Fabiola, Allan and Luis, as well as ALL the staff at Manzu!

The food for breakfast, lunch, dinner and in between was incredible. I can’t have dairy and chef customized all my orders - the food was out of this world! Fresh, tasty, unique and just wonderful.

We travel to tropical beach locations quite often and this has easily been one of our our vacations!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank laurabN3348ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear LaurabN3348ZO

We are very pleased to know that your days at our hotel were as wonderful as you imagine, we will be very happy to welcome you again and thank you very much for trusting our team

Regards
Samantha Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food and service. Attention to detail was perfect. A special drink prepared just for us. Perfect Views.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear Carrie V

Thank you very much. We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your experience and all the team will be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

I’ve eaten just about everywhere in Santa Teresa and i was weary about this place. The big foodie that I am, resort restaurants can go either way. Excellent or overpriced for mediocre food. What a pleasant surprise! Luis and Fabiola are everything everyone says they are. Knowledgeable, attentive, and most of all, joyous to talk about the culinary delights at hand. We had a soup, salad, the sea bass and the tenderloin and every last bite was prepared with skill and love. The results are great food, at an extremely affordable price, for a seemingly upscale dinner. The menus for lunch and breakfast look just as fabulous. Just do it.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leah11Venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Leah11Venice

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very happy that you really enjoyed our place. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Surprising affordable gourmet quisine. Wonderful soups! Try the Aloe, Mint, Guayabana soda. Great ocean view and good Wi-Fi.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 37ScottS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear 37ScottS37

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very happy that you really enjoyed our place. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Had several delicious meals in Manzu and enjoyed them very much!
Aside from the great meals offered what I loved about this place is its location - right by the beach with a beautiful view, especially to see the sunset or just relax with the sound of the ocean.

Great Place!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jonathanl249249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest65876279893, F&B Manager at Manzu Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear jonathanl249249

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very happy that you really enjoyed our place. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Samantha Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzu Restaurant also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Manzu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing