We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the sunset!”
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Brisas del Mar is rated as one of the finest restaurants of all Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. Cosy and friendly atmosphere await for you with amazing international dishes that can only be outraged by the incredible ocean view... Open to the general public with ever-changing menu using the freshest local ingredients. The best Cockteleria withe the best ocean view under a sky full of stars... we welcome Large groups, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions!! Open for Breakfast/ Dinner, Reservation.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

We arrived early and enjoyed a margarita just as the sun set. This is a lovely restaurant perched atop the hill with 360 degree views of the jungle, town and beach. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ourchildrensmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 561 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel was on the hill below this restaurant. We walked up a few stairs and entered a beautiful deck surrounded by trees. We ate breakfasts and dinners there. Loved the menu, great wines and unique dishes. The owner always found the perfect table for us.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank anneaZ5632TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Brisas has a new Argentinian ownership that has brought this reataurant back to its former greatness. Please consider spending a sunset like no other followed by a delicious dinner from a diverse menu of seafood and meat. You will not be disappointed

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Located near to my hotel, I discovered this at the end of my time in santa Teresa. The breakfast is great value and the view is breathtaking. The environment is great with tables sofas to relax and take in the spectacular views.

Staff were great and service was excellent, relaxed and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Arthurbengalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

This is one of my favorite dinner spots in Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. The owner and chef is amazing, and the food never disappoints. Menu is always changing, ranging from french cuisine to more Mediterranean selections as well. The sunset views are incredible, but we frequent this place once it is dark as well, as it has a very romantic, candle-lit feel.

We hosted an event here (rehearsal dinner for our wedding) with about 80 people or so and it was a success! The food selection was perfect as we had a range of guests from vegetarian to all meat eaters. The location opened up well to a large group and the open air views of the water and mountains, overlooking the town of Santa Teresa is irreplaceable.

TIPS:
-Bring Cash
-Call before to make sure it's open
-Take a 4X4 car (or taxi) - small cars cannot go up this road. It is walkable but you must be in good fitness.
-make a reservation for sunset times :)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank MichelitaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing