We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!!!”
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Brisas del Mar is rated as one of the finest restaurants of all Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. Cosy and friendly atmosphere await for you with amazing international dishes that can only be outraged by the incredible ocean view... Open to the general public with ever-changing menu using the freshest local ingredients. The best Cockteleria withe the best ocean view under a sky full of stars... we welcome Large groups, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions!! Open for Breakfast/ Dinner, Reservation.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The restaurant had amazing fresh food, comfy feel, nice waiters/waitresses, and great views of the beautiful sunset!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    106
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best spot to see the sun set”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We went twice to Brisas del Mar. The first time we had a terrific server who knew the menu very well, was very personable and really added to our experience. When we returned to the restaurant we again had a spectacular view of the sunset but unfortunately we had another server who did not know the menu so well and was not as attentive. We were quite disappointed as we had so enjoyed our previous meal.

So... Great view ( long hike up the dusty hill), good and reasonably priced food but uneven service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular view!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our best seafood dinner of the week (and we had some good ones). The sunset was beautiful. Service was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pilannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome view, food & drinks!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Gorgeous sunset views and you can take a dip in their pool. The menu changes every week- great selection of fish, chicken and beef. My husband loved their octopus app. If you get addicted to the mint lemonades served in town, try the electric mint lemonade cocktail -- so tasty!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank snoopy1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

had a wonderful evening here last year. Fish was amazing. Portions are large and the view is to die for. Make reservations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing