We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best views and brownies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: French, Seafood, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our restaurant Brisas del Mar is rated as one of the finest restaurants of all Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. Cosy and friendly atmosphere await for you with amazing international dishes that can only be outraged by the incredible ocean view... Open to the general public with ever-changing menu using the freshest local ingredients. The best Cockteleria withe the best ocean view under a sky full of stars... we welcome Large groups, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions!! Open for Breakfast/ Dinner, Reservation.
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best views and brownies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped at Brisas for dessert on our last evening in Santa Teresa and were so disappointed that we did not find it sooner. The views and atmosphere are just unbelievable! We only had drinks and dessert but it was such an amazing brownie and ice cream. The food smelled phenomenal so we can't wait to get the full experience on our next trip! Take a taxi because to enjoy the amazing views, you have to climb a steep hill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerFL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    105
    39
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food/view in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Everything is top notch from the drinks through dessert. Great service and breath taking sunset views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rlapt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“best food in Santa Teresa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing view and setting up on a hill with a original menu that included the best and freshest fish Ive had yet. Atmosphere was warm, welcoming and very family friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went there on the last day of our visit at Santa Teresa and immediately we wished we should have been there earlier. Brisas is located on the top of the hill a short drive from the main road. The view of the ocean and the beach from the deck is breathtaking. Great place to watch the sunset. The food is amazing,fresh fish dishes with very yummy drinks! Service was also very laid back and friendly reflective of vibe of ST. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing evening after a day of activities.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“you have to eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were referred here by a yoga instructor a few nights ago. We met some friends here and it was the best food we had. I ordered the penned with mushrooms, spinach and shrimp. It was delicious. We also had the calimari appetizer that was the freshest calimari we all have ever tasted. The setting is unique and picturesque. It was located above the Horizon hotel where we stayed. Id eat there again. Its pricey but its worth every colones or dollar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing