We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and panoramic view of Santa Teresa-”
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
Ranked #16 of 90 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Brisas del Mar is rated as one of the finest restaurants of all Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. Cosy and friendly atmosphere await for you with amazing international dishes that can only be outraged by the incredible ocean view... Open to the general public with ever-changing menu using the freshest local ingredients. The best Cockteleria withe the best ocean view under a sky full of stars... we welcome Large groups, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions!! Open for Breakfast/ Dinner, Reservation.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food and panoramic view of Santa Teresa-”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This amazing restaurant near the top of the hill is a must to visit. Try to be there for a sunset, and be sure to bring your camera. The menu is varied, but we really enjoy the fresh seafood. The quality and presentation is superb. Can't say enough. If only they would deliver to Vancouver! Parking is limited so be sure to go early. The owners are the perfect hosts. We have eaten here several times while visiting our daughter who lives in the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    107
    39
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view fresh food”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Romantic environment, Restaurant overlooks the tree tops and ocean.
the menu is fresh every day. written in chalk for proof.
I had a mint lemonade very refreshing and the seabass. The food was top notch. Definitely go great for a special night out with spouse or special friends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing food and view”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is by far the best restaurant in Santa Teresa - great drinks and the best and most fresh seafood we had during our stay. Also, definitely visit this spot during sunset for an amazing view of the ocean!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cah234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breathtaking View, Lovely Cocktails and Well-Prepared Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Up a steep hill overlooking Santa Teresa and the Pacific Ocean, this is a must try food destination when you are in Mal Pais.

The food was good (not amazing, but solid, fresh and tasty) and the views are the best in town. This place is all about the view and the warm, low-key atmosphere and personal service.

While we brought out 6 year old, and they were great with her, and there are plenty of kids toys and younger toddlers with their parents. The place is carved into a steep hillside though, so do keep this in mind if you have young kids.

The tropical fruit cocktails are sensational,: do yourself a favor and try the Passionfruit Bellini! One of our dishes, the coconut prawns, was a standout and is our top recommendation. The main dishes are solid, but our very fresh and generous portions of fish came to the table slightly overcooked, unfortunately. Still the fresh salad, great sides, terrific cocktails and the VIEW (the VIEW, the VIEW!!!) were wonderful.

By the way, don't miss the little local place right down the hill (Soda Pedra Del Mar ?) which you'll pass on your way up the hill, come here the next night for seafood, minus the incredible view and eat incredibly well with the locals. One of the best seafood deals in town!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank find_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Amazing View, Great Value- Best In Santa Teresa”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

My family and I spent a week in Santa Teresa and ate two dinners at Brisas del Mar. The restaurant is situated on top of a hill overlooking Santa Teresa and the Pacific Ocean. We had reservations for sunset which was an added bonus and the food did not disappoint. The first night we ordered off the menu and had fresh fish caught by a local fisherman. The chef was very accommodating for our two children who wanted plain fish and pasta. The deserts were home made and the drinks (electric lemonade) were fabulous.

The second night the chef prepared fish which we caught on a local boat we charted for the day. I do not know if they want us to advertise that they did this for us but it made for a very special evening of dining. The chef prepared our fish in several different ways and of course made a side dish of pasta for the kids. The menu and deserts change daily so you can go back several times during your stay in Santa Teresa and have a different experience each time. The prices were very reasonable and the portions were very large.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DBWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Mal Pais, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing