We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect balance of nice accomodations, great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacifica Surf Studios
Ranked #23 of 27 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect balance of nice accomodations, great location and price”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Great location, steps to the beach, nice rooms, very clean, affordable. Having been to Santa Teresa many times and stayed in a few different places, you'll not find a better fit than PSS if you want nice accomodations in a great spot. Simone the owner is great too. You really can't do much better if you are going to ST.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winterwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    25
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
25
55
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This is the first recommendation i give here on tripadvisor and the Pacifica Surf Studios definitely deserve it. What a great place!
Me and my girlfriend travelled the whole west coast of Costa Rica and Pacifica Surf Studios was the best place we have seen.
- First of all, the location is superb. Right on the beach in front of the main surfbreak in St. Theresa.
- The studios are very nice, big and seem to be pretty new. Compared to other places in Costa Rica it is really nice and clean (Your girlfriends won´t find anything to complain).
- The best though is Simon, the owner of the place. He makes you feel really welcome.

Cheers E. & N. !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a phenomenal experience! Pacifica is conveniently located on what we thought was the nicest stretch of beach in all of that area. The property appears to be kept up very nicely and felt very relaxing. It was as if we were in the jungle and yet only a stones throw from a beautiful beach. We had everything we needed within walking distance. I guess the only knock was the cleaning staff and the towel situation. We cooked a couple of nights and apparently they didn't like to clean the dishes? Anyway, the property manager was great. He was always around to give us advise, point us in the right direction and even provide us with candles when the power went out. Even then it was very enjoyable. We took surf lessons from a guy (I forget his name) that was very knowledgeable, patient and flexible. I actually rode a wave for the first time! Although we went during low season I don't think we would have had it any other way. If felt at times like we had the whole place to ourselves. The beach was beautiful and by 3-4pm there were only a handfull of people on that entire stretch of beach. I remember surfing around 5pm and having the entire beach to myself. It was incredibly relaxing and invigorating at the same time. We had the pleasure of being accompanied the entire weekend by Coco, the Pacifica mascot, which is a beautiful dog. Coco took an uncanny interest in us, enough to walk with us the entire stretch of the beach a couple of the days we stayed there. He wouldn't stay. He actually followed us. Needless to say my girlfriend fell in love with Coco and almost cried when we left. Coco is always part of the conversation when we catch up with friends about our vacation. All in all we had a wonderful experience. I know I will be back it was just what I needed!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdiazj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I stayed Pacifica in August while on a surf trip to Costa Rica. Not only was it located steps away from one of the best surf breaks in the area but it was also a relaxing place to stay. Located in the maritime zone, the hotel is between the main road of Santa Teresa and the beach. You couldn't ask for a better location, within it's tropical gardens you will find an inviting swimming pool when you need to escape the the mid-day heat and also huge palm covered yoga studio. The rooms are large and open with a private terrace as well as a kitchenette The owner Simone, is incredibly nice and helpful and is also an amazing surf instructor. I would recommend this place to all travelers who truly want to escape and relax. Even if you do not surf, this place is perfectly located for those who just want to spend some time on the beach and also as a base to explore the area. I know where I will be staying next time I go back to Santa Teresa!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trivilin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Spent a week at Pacifica Surf Studios...Santa Teresa is a great little town and if you're surfing then Santa Teresa and Pacifica Surf Studios are perfect for you. I had really good waves all week (and it was supposedly the bad season), the beach is great, the town is really quaint and peaceful. Pacifica was a great place to stay...as far as i could tell there was nowhere closer to the main surfing beach that you could stay at...the pool was great and you can rent surfboards right from the owner if need be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

amazing wooden rooms with big balcony with great views, located 100 feet form the beach with the best surf brake in Santa!!!
rooms are big and clean,with full kitchen (stove and fridge) so you can make your own food and drinks.
great swimming pool so you can jump in after a surf session.
owner Simone is an Italian soul surfer and a great guy how will love to show you all around and make sure you will have the best vacation ever!
if you looking for a quiet clean and friendly place close to the beach this is the place to be in Santa Teresa!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetosurf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The minute you entered to the "Pacifica Surf Studios" you know that you made the right choise......it is very close to the beach so you get the sound of the waves....the rooms are clean and very big.
after surfing just jump into the pool....makes a big different.

and most imoprtant.....everything you need - just call Simone and you are all set.

Enjoy it....i'll be back

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_sarfati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.2 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Zula Inn Aparthotel
#7 of 27 in Santa Teresa
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meli Melo
Hotel Meli Melo
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
Nautilus Boutique Hotel
#5 of 27 in Santa Teresa
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Property: Pacifica Surf Studios
Address: Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing