We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacifica Surf Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pacifica Surf Studios
Ranked #22 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is my second time at Pacifica Surf Studios and was amazing again!! Simone and staff make you fell at home!! Travelled with wife and two little girls and they enjoy everything !!! Location is fenomenal , beach just a few steps!! Place is very clean!! Swimpool very nice !!! Well, what else can I say? Go there and enjoy the real Pura Vida style!! Plus, you can hire ATV and surfboards!! Rooms are big and have a kitchen that's help a lot!! Congrats Pacifica Surf Studios !!!! We'll be back soon!!! My name is Alex Loures and we are from Brasil.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalifa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
22
54
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been on 2 surf trips to Santa Teresa and stayed here both times. Pacifica Surf Studios sits in the tropical forest about 50 meters from the best surf break around. The place is beautiful with natural hardwood flooring/ceiling, a pool, and landscaping that creates the perfect tropical environment you would expect. The studio rooms have either one or two beds, a fouton, refrigerator, some small appliances, and a beautiful porch overlooking the pool and yard. They also have surfboard and ATV rentals available as well as a natural juice bar. Everyone in the area is extremely friendly and welcoming, especially Simone, the owner and his guard dog "Coa-Coa". The surf there is awesome, never a flat day. I've caught waves there from waist high to well overhead and always had a blast. PSS is actually one of the closest places to the beach and the main break, making it perfect for surfers. I highly recommend PSS and hope to return there next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love this place! Was super stoked on the location....steps from the beach. And loved how peaceful and quiet it was despite the fact that it was steps from town too! Simone, Pepe, and the rest of the staff were very helpful and kind. Our room was clean and spacious and bright n sunny, exactly like the pictures on the web site. I'd definitely recommend it to others and would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaJoDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at Pacifica Surf Studios for a month and I loved the place from the first to the last day of my stay. Why? Most of all because of the atmosphere, it's really friendly and chill. Everybody working here are very helpfull and always sending out a smile.
You get to have your own privacy if you like, the balcony are amazing, lots of space. And you can hang out at the new chill out area where they have a bar if you feel like meeting new people (they serve the best vegetarian burger ever! and the guys working there are so sweet and helpful)
The rooms are bigger than I expected and nice and clean.
One of the main reasons why I choose to stay here was because of the location. It's so close to the beach!! you walk up and down in 2 minutes.

I would really recommend Pacifica Surf Studios to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: I stayed in an upstair studio, really liked it. The downstair studio looked really nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefin_Hansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been to Santa Teresa a number of times and this was far and away the best place I've stayed. The staff and owner were friendly and helpful and just good dudes all around. The strip of beach right out front has 4 or 5 great breaks. The pool and hammocks are the perfect spot for lounging around after your session. There are plenty of good places to eat right down the street and if you want to stay in the rooms have kitchens. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: We had one of the upstairs rooms, the balconies are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattEmanuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been to Santa Teresa four times now, and this place was by far the best place I have stayed. The service was great and extremely friendly. The hotel also has an awesome watch dog, Coco, who is very fun and friendly. She also tends to keep the visitors company on and off the beach. If you love to surf like I do, this place is perfect! The break is just awesome right out front down the path. The hotel's owner, Simone, is extremely kind and helpful for any of your traveling needs. The hotel assists in day trips and ATV rentals, which is very convenient. I look forward to going back to Santa Teresa and staying here again! It's great to know of a great place so close to the beach. This place also is a perfect example of the "Pura Vida" lifestyle.

Room Tip: I loved staying on the second floor overlooking the pool. You get a pretty view of the surroundings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Inn was just what we were looking for to relax, have fun, great surf and meet new people!!
The rooms are very comfortable, with super nice balconies. The pool is a must after a surfing setion!! The surfing spot is a few steps away and we could surf all week long... Some of us were not very experienced surfers, but could improve with the surfing lessons we had!
Service was great, the guys were happy to help us in everything that we needed!!
Loved the dog!! She is super cool :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#4 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuego Lodge
Fuego Lodge
#1 of 32 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Property: Pacifica Surf Studios
Address: Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing