We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing place, Perfect Location!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Surf Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacifica Surf Studios
Ranked #21 of 32 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, Perfect Location!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This place is the perfect location for your beach holiday. Affordable spacious rooms with individual Kitchens. It is walking distance from all amenities and literally a meters from the best beach in the peninsular. Excellent Surf lessons with a local instructor and board hire are also available.

A friend and I booked for a weeks stay in early August and ended up staying a further 2 weeks! Simone and Pepe were very accommodating with everything. We stayed in both upstairs and downstairs rooms and both were of exceptional standard. The pool was also a great extra and never crowded. Lots of natural wildlife roaming around on the grounds.

For our final week we looked at other accommodation in the area and nothing around the same price came even close in location or standard.

A highlight for us was also Coco, their onsite guard dog. We both developed quite a bond with her and were sad to say goodbye. Coco takes guarding to another level, you never need to feel unsafe...she will accompany you to the beach or shops and in either location she maintains impeccable manners!

I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone looking for a perfect place to unwind on a dream beach holiday.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a larger more spacious balcony area, but the configuration of the rooms is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpeeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    23
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
54
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Fantastic place! Located 30 mts from one of the best beach in the world, and 50 mts away from santa teresa centre, restaurants and shops, but still very quiet and surrounded by nature, big trees, iguanas, monkeys.... A dream!
Accomodation are nice, spacious, very clean and comfortable, furnished with all you can need (fan, a/c, kitchenware, fridge, terrace with hamaca for chillout moments) tastefull with an italian twist...top!
Simply amazing! Fantastic swimmingpool with fresh water always clean
The staff is wonderful, gentle, kind, very nice and friendly, available at any time and for any need, they can also offer you any kind of support in organising tours, excursions, surf school with best instructors in town (can tell!), board rentals, quad/car rentals (all brand new), everything.... And dealing with only one figure can help you save a lot of money!
Price are affordable and frankly speaking cheap for what you get
To make a long story short i was supposed to stay there 3 nights....i ended staying for two weeks and willing to go back as soon as possible!
Thanks guys!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I had a great time here. Simone and Pepe really went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The studios are large and clean and include a fully stocked kitchen, and the whole lodge has a great atmosphere. It has a nice balance of privacy and community feeling. Pacifica is right next to the beach and great waves, and also within walking distance of good restaurants and shops. Pacifica also has a nice pool that's kept very clean.

I came to Pacifica to learn how to surf, and the instructor was fantastic. By the end of the week I really learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Confortable, clean, just 50 mts from one of the best surf break I surfed in Costa Rica. I love Santa Teresa !! What more can I ask to life ? In the resort also, you can rent surfboards, ATV, organize trips and surf classes. In middle of the amazing tropical nature, but with every facilities you need. The staff always helpful attending any needs I had. I look forward to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecowave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at the pacifica surf studios for 2 weeks and it was absolutely brilliant! Our room was very big, always clean, there was daily cleaning and the bed is super comfy. We had a ground floor room with a nice terrace with a hammock just steps away from the pool. The wonderful beach is within less than a minute by foot and the place is just in the center of the village. Bars, restaurants and a grocery store are within less than 200 meters. The staff is very helpful, always friendly and the athmosphere is laid back and familiar.
Whatever you want to do, they will help you to organize it. Rent a quad, organize a shuttle to the airport or plan daily trips... If you haven't been a surfer yet, you have to take surf lessons at pacifica. The instructors were very friendy and helpful as well, so we had a blast!
We enjoyed our two weeks in santa teresa as much as we could have and we will definetly stay at Pacifica the next time we will be in the area! Which is hopefully soon..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirj_and_Arda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at Pacifica, out of the two weeks and 4 different hostels this was by far the best. It was affordable, clean and right near the beach. The owner and his staff were very helpful and set us up with tours, transportation, surfing lessons and board rentals. The cleaning lady came through everyday and tidied up the place and gave us new towels. We are definitely planning on returning here sometime in the future. If your planning a trip to Santa Teresa, stay at Pacifica Studios. You will not regret it.

Pura Vida!

Room Tip: always start low :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpak525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Simon, the owner of Pacifica Surf Studios, did everything to make our week long surf trip amazing. The studios are less than a minutes walk away from the beautiful, clean, pristine beach. The water is sky blue and the sands are what you'd imagine when you think of a tropical paradise.
The studios themselves are very clean, modern, and have air-conditioning. Our unit had a refrigerator, kitchenette, and huge private deck that faced the pool and ocean. There was never an issue about safety but the room had a safe for our passports and cash.
The surf classes were great. Small, private and very effective. I learned the basics from waxing a board to how to get in line for the waves. Beginner to advanced riders would all benefit from the classes. They have all the equipment you will need to ride whatever kind of wave is out there. I have tons of video!
Santa Theresa is a quaint village. There are lots of great restaurants walking distance from the Studios. You will need a car or ATV if you want to explore farther out of town. Simon and the staff at Pacifica Surf Studios were very helpful with restaurant and trip recommendations.
Overall, I rate this place a 10 out of 10. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#9 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#4 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 27 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#8 of 27 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Property: Pacifica Surf Studios
Address: Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing