We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast and cafe in Santa Teresa”
Review of Earth Cafe

Earth Cafe
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $1 - $13
Description: Healthy fresh food in the heart of Santa Teresa serving breakfast, lunch, coffee, pastry and home made ice cream. Lots of vegan options.
Restaurant details
Description: Healthy fresh food in the heart of Santa Teresa serving breakfast, lunch, coffee, pastry and home made ice cream. Lots of vegan options.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our favorite place in Santa Teresa for breakfast...delicious, fresh, generous portions, great vibes and atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Darya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth C, Owner at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey!
We want to thank u for coming and giving the amazing review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was just delicious and really fresh! I visited three times the earth coffee because of the tasty food. The price value is fair and I highly recommend to visit this coffee. I can recommend the smoothie bowls and the bowls.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Inspire816662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth C, Owner at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey !!!
Thank you SO MUCH for coming all the times and also for the beautiful review!!
Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best food I have eaten so far in Costa Rica. Healthy, nutritious and delicious

Highly recommend

Range of Bowls, I went for the om which contains mixed greens, quinoa, chickpeas, red pepper humous, salsa, sauerkraut, tahini

Lovely

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LoveTravel814391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katinka B, Owner at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey!
Big thanks for coming to Earth Café and thanks so much for your lovely review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This cafe has a good range of healthy, fresh breakfasts, salads, juices and smoothies. The acai bowls are delicious and the banana cake and carrot cake were very moist and yummy. We ate there most days because the food was so good. A few times we visited they had run out of things like bread, fruit or acai, so we ended up trying the breakfast burrito (which is huge!), pancakes and oatmeal, which were all also just as delicious. The staff were also all very friendly. Best cafe in Santa Teresa :-)

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank runawayjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katinka B, Owner at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Hey love!
Thanks so much for coming everyday, you guys are such a lovely positive couple and we are so happy u guys kept coming back!
Good luck with everything and hope to see you soon again!
Much love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

It’s so hard to eat here because you get so indecisive of what to have. So so so many good dishes. The açaí bowls are incredible, after I finished my meal the girl next to me got the zucchini omelet and I’ve never had such food envy, WOW!
Th vibe is good, awesome little cafe with garden area. Well done!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jyethetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katinka B, Owner at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review!!
We are so happy you enjoyed your food and your time here!!!!
It means a lot that you took your time to write such a beautiful review, thank u!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing