We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariposa Vacation Homes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tropico Latino(Santa Teresa)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa MarBella(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manala Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Surf Sanctuary(Santa Teresa)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Vista Villas(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$90
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florblanca Resort(Santa Teresa)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Break Surf Hotel(Santa Teresa)(Great Value!)
$27
$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Cielo(Santa Teresa)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
211
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa ying yangcasa morphofront of the housepura vidachef aaronwonderful conciergecleaning girlscosta ricahighly recommend this propertyoutstanding propertybrought freshoutdoor grillperfect homeprivate pooldirect accessthe north endovernight security
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 223 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Casa Ying Yang and all I have to say is there is nothing else that we could ask for. Great pool, oceanfront, all appliances, clean, beautiful, great furniture, perfect location. Can´t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I just went to Santa Teresa for a girly trip, and the house is moore than all of us were imagine! the location was great, the pool just perfect size, we have so much fun in the house and the beach is just in the backyard!!! I highly recommend it!! Forget Vegas for a fun trip - casa MARIPOSA is the funniest, and believe me what happens there also stays there!!!! haha :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasasPuraVida, Owner at Mariposa Vacation Homes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi Marta, Thanks so much ! Please come back again soon, it's not so far from SJ & well worth the trip, especially once you get here...We always love to offer last minute low-season specials to our friends from CR & abroad. Thanks again. Sincerely, Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I went to stay at the Ying Yang home with two of my friends for a birthday party surf trip. We had no idea what was in store for us. The home is beautiful. The pool area, the outside tables, yoga platform, hammocks it was amazing. We relaxed by the pool, laughed, ate great food and SURFED! You can see the waves from the patio and they were rolling in all day long. You can walk out and have as many sessions as you desire if the wind isn't bad. The manager was very helpful and took great care of us. I can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jungle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here just one night because we were expecting beachfront accomodations. After reading some reviews we decided to give it a try. The Casa Iguana is a cute 2 bedroom unit with a hammock out front. This unit does not have a pool but it was nice none the less. The walk to the beach is not very close probably about 300 yards,but the beach itself is Fabulous.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasasPuraVida, Owner at Mariposa Vacation Homes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi Jennifer, Thanks again for your review ! We've also made some major capital improvements to Casa Iguana with a new outdoor terrace area. Please come back again soon. Best personal regards, Stefan BTW : Casa Iguana is built in the "Concession" ~1st 150 meters from the public beach area, you can't get any closer, except for Casa Yin yang... :-) Thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

It's hard to put into words what a wonderful property this is. We went down with a family of 7 (including one toddler) and couldn't have had a more perfect vacation. All the details of the home are luxurious without betraying the relaxed, surfing culture that surrounds it. Literally steps from the beach and exotic wildlife all about! In addition, this is perfect for anyone traveling with young children. They arranged to have a crib and high chair there when we arrived. Also, the pool has a ledge/step that runs down one side, making it perfect for a two year old to stand and play along the side. We must have spent 5 hours a day in that pool with our boy.

Marta, the concierge was extremely attentive and helpful in arranging tours and surf lessons, as well as being a great person to talk to and get to know.

I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Nick Spence

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasasPuraVida, Owner at Mariposa Vacation Homes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hi Nick, What a pleasure to read your review & host guests as gracious and generous as you and your family. We truly appreciated & enjoyed having you & hope you'll come back again soon. Thanks again. All the best. Sincerely, Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews