We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Teresa

“Amazing sushi on the strip!”

Satori Terrace Sushi Bar
Ranked #19 of 113 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Restaurant details
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Amazing sushi on the strip!
We kept coming back here, sometimes more than once a day...
Super healthy food, beautiful surroundings and great beers. We come here too often and Belu the waitress always makes us feel at home, classy service. A real gem of a place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mbrambley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

The sushi here was good, but not the best I’ve ever had. The service, however, was not so great. The night was going fine until we asked the waitress for eel sauce when our sushi came. She said okay she’d get eel sauce, but we waited and waited and our candle even burned out so we ate the sushi without it. Next, while trying to get the attention of our waitress to get the check she brought us someone else’s drinks. When we said they weren’t ours she insisted that they were and that we had ordered dumplings. When we told her several times no, she then realized the drinks were for the table behind us but insisted that we had ordered dumplings. We kept telling her no and she would walk off... finally we were able to grab her attention for the check. There were other tables that came in after us and got faster service. Not sure if we’re were forgotten about or what.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank csantamarina2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

The best place to have a great conversation while eating the most delicious sushi in town! the cocktails are great too!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Dangraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Great sushi, the tuna roll I had was fresh and the food arrived quickly. The prices are decent, so well worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Agnesellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

The muddy pitted main drag of Santa Teresa doesn't prepare you for the low-key elegance and calm of this sushi restaurant. Fast and friendly service, gorgeous drinks, and beautifully fresh and artfully presented sushi and sashimi made our group of 6 happy.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank RedSabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satori Terrace Sushi Bar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Satori Terrace Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing