We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Satori Terrace Sushi Bar
Ranked #26 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Restaurant details
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Really can't fault this place. Attractive roadside restaurant with upstairs and downstairs dining terraces with wooden seating and fairy lights strung about the palms and ferns.

Great selection of delicious asian tapas which we selected from as starters. The teriyaki chicken deserves special mention. We then chose from a creative selection of California roll plates to share, all served with ginger and wasabi. Generous sizes and sooo good. Some of the best we've eaten outside of Japan.

We also loved the cocktail list and the excellent service.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Jasmine38Chichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

A great place for sushi and asian tapas. We visited the restaurant with three hungry children. Food and drinks where served swiftly dishes where extremely tasty for all including the little ones. Everything was fresh and portions where plentifully. Good food, excellent service and value for money. We shall definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Roy_N09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We arrive with 3 hungry kids at the rush hour. The food arrived quickly and it was excellent.
It was the best service we received in Costa Rica restaurants, and we here for 7 weeks already.
We will definitely return for another tasty Sushi.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AdiN914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the area for a 7 nights and after trying Satori the 2nd night, we were HOOKED! The service is excellent, drinks delicious and sometimes they have live local musicians or DJs which is the perfect touch. We always got the sushi/sashimi combo for 2 which was incredibly fresh, generous portions of fish and beautifully plated. Since most days we spent in the sun after an early breakfast, we typically added a starter (even though this combo was more than enough for 2!) and so had the chance to try their unagui roll - which was also incredible, fresh eel and tasty - and the yellow fin with lime juice. We came back a few nights later, and even got take out twice it was so delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lindsay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

definitely a visit worth it. good vibes, great atmosphere and one of the best sushi I’ve ever had. the creative menu offers fresh and local ingredients and the vegan options are amazing. delicious sushi in a fancy and still authentic environment in Santa Teresa.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Corina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satori Terrace Sushi Bar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Satori Terrace Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing