We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“AMAZING sushi, staff and cocktails! ”

Satori Terrace Sushi Bar
Ranked #26 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Restaurant details
Description: Discover something new Santa Teresa! The perfect mix between good food & drinks, cool music, and the best vibe!
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We came here during our stay in Santa Teresa and absolutely loved it - best meal in Costa Rica and so good we ended up back here on our final night! We had the combo platter which was a mix of sushi and warm appetisers and it was more than enough for 2 people also coming with a delicious side salad. The waiter was so attentive and really friendly and they even extended the 2 for 1 happy hour until later - more cocktails! It’s a cool and ambient setting in the jungle - I’d highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank HilzOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucasg5133, Owner at Satori Terrace Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for recommending SATORI!! ❤️ And we're glad that you like it !! Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Satori was hands down the best meal and cocktails we had while staying in Santa Teresa. The menu is inspired with interesting rolls and delicious craft cocktails. We eat sushi all the time at home in New York and Satori had the best spicy tuna roll we had ever had. Favorites on the menu were the cocktail and sushi roll with the reataurant’s namesake.

This was also the best service we had while staying in Santa Teresa. Waiter was super attentive which was a bit of a novelty when compared with our experiences at other spots. Ambiance was also well thought out - reminded us of being at a spot at home in a Brooklyn.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank katieshuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This place was my hands down favorite place we at at while in Santa Teresa!! INCREDIBLE SUSHI!!! Highly recommend the Satori roll! The other rolls we got were fantastic as well!! The small plates were good, the drinks were great, and the atmosphere was to die for!! We cannot say enough good things about this place! GO THERE! You’re missing out!!

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank jwbennett92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Satori is definitely one of my favourite restaurants/ bars in town!

It’s not only the great variety of sushi they offer but also the whole atmosphere and service there!
The very warm and welcoming staff takes care of every single guest. They did everything to make our visit special. In that night they had some live music as well. :-)

One of my friends tried the tartar de atún which was super delicious, as well as the classic california roll. I tried some of the vegetarian/vegan options (veggie roll & avocado hosomaki) which were a dream! According to the other one of us the smoked roll and volcano roll are a must try too.
And last but not least - try the perfumed fire!! Definitely my new favourite cocktail!:-)

Satori definitely meets the pulse of time, especially when it comes to quality, value and ambience. I’m looking forward to my next visit!
Thank you Satori!!!:)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vvbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic sushi restaurant, with great atmosphere and music. loved the sushi combos and the cocktails, so much we went back twice. Our service by Kevin was amazing. Defiantly highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank smcg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Satori Terrace Sushi Bar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Satori Terrace Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing