We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful presentation!”
Review of Nami

Nami
Ranked #2 of 121 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hopped in to avoid the rain, stayed because the sushi was fresh tasty and delicious! We had two rolls and both were very good. Place was very nice, cool, hanging plants, and attentive service. Also who knew Fresca was such a thing in Costa Rica. Very refreshing on a hit humid day.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AMKAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geank_Solano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

So glad to read your experience, what a perfect time to enjoy the sushi with the Costa Rica rain.
We are so happy that you like our sushi rolls and the plant deco, plants love these rainy days. And yes definetly yes Fresca is really something for this humedity. We will be very pleased to have you back.
Thank you.
Best regards
Nami team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent variety of sushi, beautiful presentation, dynamic service, kind and fun. Great surprises with desserts. Try the cocktails! Bravi!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Scubadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geank_Solano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Nami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Ms Scubadaisy
Was great to serve you and know that you like, we appreciate your review and hopefully we can have you back soon.
Regards.
Nami team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Fresh fish, good rice, correct assembly.
Some creative rolls, all the classics.
Good service, nice decor.
More than worth the very short drive to the north end of St Te

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NunoFerreiraBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geank_Solano, Public Relations Manager at Nami, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Mr.NunoFerreiraBali
Thank you for your amazing review, it was a pleasure to have you dinner with us. We feel very grateful to meet you and hope to see you again soon.
Muito obrigado.
Nami Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We used to eat in Sushis restaurants in Switzerland and France but this one is one of my favorite with fresh fiches, specials sushis and very nice waitress with a lovely smiling.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Kristof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geank_Solano, Public Relations Manager at Nami, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Mr. Kristof L
Fresh fish, specials sushi and nice waitress! We feel so pleased of read such a good review. Thank you so much for your visit we wait for your come back with a big smile.
Pura vida
Best regards
Nami Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We went here with a large group for a celebration. They have great food with very fresh fish. The drinks were amazing (try the Guaro cocktails), and the service was friendly & excellent. I would go back when we visit Santa Teresa again.

Great work Nami team, keep it up!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zgncreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geank_Solano, Public Relations Manager at Nami, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Mr. zgncreative

Was amazing have your group with us, we are doing our best to make you have unforgettable experiences, we will be waiting your come back. Thank you for let us know your opinion.
Pura vida
Nami Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nami also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing