We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there”
Review of Nami

Nami
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Best fresh tuna ever eaten!!!!
Poke bowl and sushi was amazing
Go there without thinking twice.
Truly great fresh food

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 669itamarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner with friends a few times at this restaurant, must say that it is exceptional.
Good vibes, inviting people and great service most importantly the food was on point.
Don’t leave Santa Teresa before visiting this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Baryemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Great sushi. Less fusion, more simple and original sushi, but perfect! Very good service by a kind brasilian waitress who was very helpful with us. We loved the dessert and the whole environment. We recommend and will come back!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mmarcorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

You would not think much of this place because it's right on the main road in Santa Teresa, but once we decided to give it a try, we were pleasantly surprised. My husband thinks that just by the quality of their edamame, crisp but hot and deliciously salted, we could tell the food was going to be great. Kids ordered simple fried rice with chicken, chicken teriyaki which came with wok sautéed veggies and steamed rice and they were able to make an avocado roll for my youngest. For the adults, we had the Festival roll, which came with a sriracha sauce that we ordered on the side, sometimes they overdue it at restaurants, the tuna that wrapped the roll was White Tuna which was fresh and meaty. Then, one of the highlights was the Costa Rican roll, I never expected to love a roll that is wrapped in a fried plantain (I took out half of the plantain on each piece, but still so worth the taste), it was an amazing combination and I'm already craving the experience, it will be hard to replicate. The service was lovely and their drink options were as expected, fruit smoothies, cocktails, beers and wine options- no rosé, only white and red wine, in case you were hoping for rosé.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mtucker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Came here for sushi near the end of our trip and ended up going on back to back days. The sushi is super fresh and the staff couldn’t have been nicer, gave my sister-in-law and her husband a free order of sake when they overheard they were celebrating their honeymoon. All of the sushi was great but our favorites were the tuna and red snapper which are caught locally daily. Everything we had was amazing.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank craigbrideau24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nami also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing