We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nami Sushi”
Review of Nami

Nami
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant offers a combinations of simple and modern japanese cuisine with high quality ingredients and local fresh fish.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

AWESOME sushi and suoper friendly staff
lemonade mente super good
local fish-mahi mahi and tuna super fresh

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnc651011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across Nami as it was close to our hotel.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly upon our arrival.
We opted for the salmon and tuna poke bowls and these did not disappoint.
All ingredients were fresh - the rice cooked just right, decent portions of salmon as well as ripe avocado and pineapple.
Our server was very helpful with his recommendations.
The only letdown was the chicken gyoza. It tasted like the chicken had been blended in a food processor and as a result it tasted rubbery.
Other than that, everything was great. Highly recommend, we will be returning for sure!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank forthekellofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018 via mobile

I think Nami is my new favorite sushi restaurant in Santa Teresa!!! I like it even better then Koji’s...My favorite so far is the heart roll, soooo delicious!!! :-D

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ericagesterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We were told that the sushi in Mal Pais was good but this place was brilliant , the waiter Jacob ( may have got this wrong sorry!!) also works at Pranama was great and even got my daughter to fall in love with sushi, the fish was so fresh , can not recommend highly enough

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank markrW8609GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Wow and just wow food and service and located not in the center where all the dust and madness happens at santa Teresa. Was the first restaurant me and my family enjoyed and the food was just out of this world. Local fish fresh and sushi rolls made on demand by the amazing chefs. I had the crispiest tuna and veggie tataki of my life. The drinks were great and the girls who served us where super friendly and they gave our kids pencils to draw and were amazing with them. Owner Damian is super nice and her girlfriend also. A must to visit in this beach town. Sushi was delicious with great ingredients. Thanks guys keep it up !

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank elfie378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nami also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing