We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was amazing”
Review of OSA Santa Teresa

OSA Santa Teresa
Ranked #14 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Restaurant details
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Super fresh, very nice service. We went early for dinner because we were hungry and the tuna had not been delivered yet. They had snapper from an earlier delivery. Eat the fresh catch of the day or the ribs! My dad loved the ribs and you can’t go wrong with fresh catch

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hollyclark04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Wow this dinner was incredible.. casual fun .. fresh local seafood
. I am in love with this place and have 7 more nights in this location surfing and I reaçkon we will be back every night ..
Pura Vida ...Excelente.
From 2 very happy and impressed Kiwis.. from restaurant background at home..LOVED IT.
FOOD .. SERVICE .. ATMOSPHERE.. ALL 110%..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

The menu changes with the catch of the day. Couldn't be fresher. Mahi was out of this world. My son raved about the tnt burger(beef burger, cheese and smoked bacon). The place is small so you have to get there early. The owner is hands on and is great. Great service, food and atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank stanesocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We went for a birthday dinner with my husband. The menu is small but it's sure to please everyone.
We shared the tuna tartare for appetizer which was delish - avocado, tuna sashimi with just a hint of sesame oil and wasabi and topped with mango. Served with fresh patacones - plantain chips.
For main course we had the special of the day which was BBQ pork bandiola - literally falling apart from being cooked so tender with roasted potatoes and a fresh Asian slaw. And the Tropical shrimps stir-fried in coconut oil with pineapple and rice and Asian slaw.
Portions were really filling.
Menu had local brewed beers, wine and cocktails.
Small place but super quaint. You might need to share a table if it's super busy.
Fairly priced for quality and portion size.
Definately recommend and will go back for that tuna tartare and to try their poke bowls.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We came back twice to OSA it was so good. The menu changes each day and this reflects the freshness of the ingredients and the skill of the chefs. Lovely small restaurant being excellently run. Keep up the ethos!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank A_rdb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSA Santa Teresa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to OSA Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing