We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Teresa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Small place bursting with flavour”
Review of OSA Santa Teresa

OSA Santa Teresa
Ranked #17 of 122 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Restaurant details
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

We went for a birthday dinner with my husband. The menu is small but it's sure to please everyone.
We shared the tuna tartare for appetizer which was delish - avocado, tuna sashimi with just a hint of sesame oil and wasabi and topped with mango. Served with fresh patacones - plantain chips.
For main course we had the special of the day which was BBQ pork bandiola - literally falling apart from being cooked so tender with roasted potatoes and a fresh Asian slaw. And the Tropical shrimps stir-fried in coconut oil with pineapple and rice and Asian slaw.
Portions were really filling.
Menu had local brewed beers, wine and cocktails.
Small place but super quaint. You might need to share a table if it's super busy.
Fairly priced for quality and portion size.
Definately recommend and will go back for that tuna tartare and to try their poke bowls.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marta j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We came back twice to OSA it was so good. The menu changes each day and this reflects the freshness of the ingredients and the skill of the chefs. Lovely small restaurant being excellently run. Keep up the ethos!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank A_rdb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We went there on our last night in Santa Teresa for dinner. They explained to us they change the menu every day as they work with the catch of the day, they get fresh fish from local fishermen. We had the lemon ginger mahi mahi and the spicy seared tuna
Both mouthwatering, and so fresh!they came with fried yuca and nice salad. We also had a very tasty chocolate dessert but what we will remember for a while will be the delicious fish!the place was also very nice, cool decoration and ambient.If it hadn't been our last night, we would have come back for sure

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank InesBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Best restaurant we visited repeatedly (3 times) during our one week stay in Santa Teresa because of the amazingly high quality of their fresh seafood dishes (they also offer great vegetarian plates) and the nice atmosphere. A small but sufficient selection of dishes changes daily depending on the catch of the day and regular live music adds to the nice atmosphere. Attending owners are very friendly and preoccupied with giving their customers a great experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JulianVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Osa might have been my favorite meal in Santa Teresa. They only serve fresh fish they catch that day. When they run out your are sh*t out of luck. Which is what happened to me the first time I went. The place was so popular it sold everything!

Went back again a few night later bc getting rejected made me want to eat there more then ever and so glad I did. I split the tuna tartare app with friends(diced mango bed) and got the spicy pepper encrusted tuna in a creamy au poivre like sauce for my entree. It was absolutely fire.

The highlight of the evening was they had live music from some crooner named Styles Dangerfield and he was legit way too talented to be singing to 24 people in Santa Teresa. Waitstaff was super chill and friendly. Really loved everything about Osa. Not sure you can eat fresher food in ST.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank callmethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSA Santa Teresa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to OSA Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing