We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of OSA Santa Teresa

OSA Santa Teresa
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Restaurant details
Description: OSA rest was created with the idea of offering to our friends and costumers a social place. Our mission is to bring to your table seasonal local and fresh products from the area. Our menu changes daily according to the cath of the day, incluiding mahi mahi, tuna, sea bass, octopus, as well as vegan options and meat, such as our famous beer & BBQ pork ribs. We are proud to have created an interior tropical garden, which not only offers freshness to our space but also creates a private and cozy ambience. Every Tuesday we have a special night & live music! Join us and be part of OSA's culinary experience.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We went there on our last night in Santa Teresa for dinner. They explained to us they change the menu every day as they work with the catch of the day, they get fresh fish from local fishermen. We had the lemon ginger mahi mahi and the spicy seared tuna
Both mouthwatering, and so fresh!they came with fried yuca and nice salad. We also had a very tasty chocolate dessert but what we will remember for a while will be the delicious fish!the place was also very nice, cool decoration and ambient.If it hadn't been our last night, we would have come back for sure

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank InesBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Best restaurant we visited repeatedly (3 times) during our one week stay in Santa Teresa because of the amazingly high quality of their fresh seafood dishes (they also offer great vegetarian plates) and the nice atmosphere. A small but sufficient selection of dishes changes daily depending on the catch of the day and regular live music adds to the nice atmosphere. Attending owners are very friendly and preoccupied with giving their customers a great experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JulianVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Osa might have been my favorite meal in Santa Teresa. They only serve fresh fish they catch that day. When they run out your are sh*t out of luck. Which is what happened to me the first time I went. The place was so popular it sold everything!

Went back again a few night later bc getting rejected made me want to eat there more then ever and so glad I did. I split the tuna tartare app with friends(diced mango bed) and got the spicy pepper encrusted tuna in a creamy au poivre like sauce for my entree. It was absolutely fire.

The highlight of the evening was they had live music from some crooner named Styles Dangerfield and he was legit way too talented to be singing to 24 people in Santa Teresa. Waitstaff was super chill and friendly. Really loved everything about Osa. Not sure you can eat fresher food in ST.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank callmethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We had a pleasent lunch here a few days ago. Very casual place, with great poke bowls; fresh from the sea Maui. Good service and good value. Recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

This is just one of those restaurants... Well, we were going somewhere else but pooped in here as one in the company had a bad knee after surfing.

Service was good, ambience OK and food not bad.

I had the tuna and it was good, but I had better. All in all good, but not great.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSA Santa Teresa also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to OSA Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing