We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nectar”

Nectar at Florblanca Resort
Ranked #17 of 120 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant Nectar at Hotel Florblanca is laid back and elegant; an indoor/outdoor hangout for guests and locals wanting to dine, celebrate, or enjoy after a day at the beach. The kitchen serves up fusion cuisine with Latin, Mediterranean and Asian influences. The menu is built around seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters, and traditional favorites. From sushi to fish tacos, from salads to chocolate souffle, our menu is varied and creative.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luis and the bartender took great care of us! We had the tuna tartar and the beef tenderloin. Delicious!!! Very elegant restaurant right on the ocean. The bartender made me a custom drink based off the flavors I like and Luis catered to every need! Ask to sit in their sections!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chiquita_4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 211 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We were vacationing in Santa Teresa and went to nectar for dinner. Their food is excellent! Everything we tried was a top notch. There was a guitar and violin players, very Romantic and relaxing. We got complementary champagne, few amuse bush. Their bread was very warm, soft. We had pear salad and some seafood appetizer, forgot to take the picture, we ate it right away. As a meal we had seared ahi tuna and red fish. Both had a great flavor. For dessert we drank a bottle dessert wine and ordered few desserts. Very good experience, not the cheapest place, but way worth it!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank IrinaFol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we were given an isolated table that was not lit therefore it was hard to see what we were eating. Food was very good however and the staff were very professional and welcoming. Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Trave1ingBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

One of the prettiest hotels of the area, very warm restaurant and really good food. Its worth to visit and have dinner, little bit pricely.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FaridA551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just got back from our evening at Florblanca. We visited Spa Bambu and then had an unreal dinner. Our server (from Spain) provided such great service as well as all of the other supporting staff. We sampled the jalapeno Margarita, cerviche, tuna sashimi, jerk chicken and cauliflower salad. I walked out of there knowing that we'd spent a lot of money but I'd do it 10x over knowing how well we dined and were treated. It was stunning in every way.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar at Florblanca Resort also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nectar at Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing