We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food poor table location ”

Nectar at Florblanca Resort
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant Nectar at Hotel Florblanca is laid back and elegant; an indoor/outdoor hangout for guests and locals wanting to dine, celebrate, or enjoy after a day at the beach. The kitchen serves up fusion cuisine with Latin, Mediterranean and Asian influences. The menu is built around seasonal ingredients with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh seafood from the surrounding waters, and traditional favorites. From sushi to fish tacos, from salads to chocolate souffle, our menu is varied and creative.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we were given an isolated table that was not lit therefore it was hard to see what we were eating. Food was very good however and the staff were very professional and welcoming. Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Trave1ingBugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019

One of the prettiest hotels of the area, very warm restaurant and really good food. Its worth to visit and have dinner, little bit pricely.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FaridA551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just got back from our evening at Florblanca. We visited Spa Bambu and then had an unreal dinner. Our server (from Spain) provided such great service as well as all of the other supporting staff. We sampled the jalapeno Margarita, cerviche, tuna sashimi, jerk chicken and cauliflower salad. I walked out of there knowing that we'd spent a lot of money but I'd do it 10x over knowing how well we dined and were treated. It was stunning in every way.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Great experience at Nectar. Was our go to place for breakfast and poolside cocktails. Food is very good but a little bit pricey. What makes this place 5 stars is the staff. Ruth is an amazing server who is super helpful and a great resource for fun things to do in Santa Teresa. Many props to Florblanca management for having such a great person on their staff.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank georger7444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed at the local Blue Surf Sanctuary which offered complimentary breakfast every morning. The food was great and the view was even better!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Nectar at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy you enjoyed breakfast. Please come back soon. Thank you, Cody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar at Florblanca Resort also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nectar at Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing